THE SENATE

Officers and Chiefs of Principal Branches

Clerk of the Senate and Clerk of the Parliaments Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel First Clerk Assistant

Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod **Director of Committees**

Director of Administration and Personnel Editor of Debates and Chief of Reporting Branch Chief of Minutes and Journals (English) Chief of Minutes and Journals (French) Assistant Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod

Supervisor of Stenographic Service (English) Supervisor of Stenographic Service (Bilingual) Chief of Stationery Branch and Furniture Control Officer Chief of Joint Distribution Office Chief of Protective Service

Robert Fortier, Q.C., B.A., LL.B. E. Russell Hopkins, B.A., LL.B. Alcide Paquette, B.A. A. G. Vandelac, M.C., C.D. Pierre Godbout, Q.C., B.A., LL.L. J. Walter Dean

Graydon Hagen Mrs. Jean F. Sutherland Miss Madeleine Ouimet

Alfred Fortier, E.D., C.D. Harold King

Miss Edith Wray Mrs. Jocelyne Latrémouille Hugh S. McCulloch

J. E. Levesque W. Maheux

W. Pentecost

Parliamentary Reporters

Manager of Parliamentary Restaurant

T. S. Hubbard, (Assistant Chief of Reporting Branch) G. R. Baker, (Associate Editor and Senior Reporter, English)

J. R. Langlois (Associate Editor and Senior Reporter, French)

H. D. Griffith, Aurèle Chenier, Lorcan OhUiginn,

W. J. Culleton, G. K. Hubbard, D. L. Sellers,

A. A. Gallagher, L. R. Powis

Assistant Parliamentary Reporters Maurice Bolduc, N. C. Keeley, Paul R. Winegarden

TRANSLATORS

Bureau for Translations

Department of Secretary of State

Director, Parliamentary and Foreign Languages Divisions

Raymond Aupy Chief of Debates Division Jacques Pelletier

LIBRARY OF PARLIAMENT

Parliamentary Librarian Erik J. Spicer, C.D., B.A., B.L.S., M.A.L.S. Associate Parliamentary Librarian Gilles J. C. Frappier, B.A., B.Ph., B.L.S.