The same was then read by the Clerk, and it is as follows :----

THE SENATE.

COMMITTEE ROOM No. 2, THURSDAY, 3rd September, 1896.

The Committee of Selection appointed to nominate the Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, have the honour to report herewith the following lists of the Senators selected by them to serve on each of the Standing Committees, namely :---

The Joint Committee on the Library of Parliament :----

His Honour the Speaker; and

The Honourable Messieurs Almon, Baker, Bernier, Boucherville, de, Drummond, Gowan, C.M.G., Landry, Masson, MacInnes (Burlington), McClelan, Mowat (Sir Oliver), K.C.M.G., Poirier, Power, Ross, Scott, and Wark.-17.

The Joint Committee on the Printing of Parliament :--

The Honourable Messieurs Béchard, Bernier, Carling (Sir John), Casgrain, Cochrane, DeBlois, Dever, Dobson, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Macdonald (P.E.I.), MacKeen, McKindsey, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Perley, Primrose, Reid, Sanford, Sullivan, Wark, and Wood. -21.

The Committee on Banking and Commerce :---

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Allan, Boucherville, de, Casgrain, Clemow, Drummond, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Forget, Lewin, MacInnes (Burlington), McCallum, McMillan, Miller, Montplaisir, O'Brien, Primrose, Reesor, Robitaille, Sanford, Smith (Sir Frank), Thibaudeau (La Vallière), Vidal, Villeneuve, Wark, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours :---

The Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baker, Boucherville, de, Boulton, Bowell (Sir Mackenzie), K.C.M.G., Clemow, Cochrane, Dickey, Drummond, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Macdonald (Victoria), MacInnes (Burlington), Masson, McCallum, McClelan, McDonald (Cape Breton), McInnes (New Westminster), McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, Miller, Mowat (Sir Oliver), K.C.M.G., O'Donohoe, Owens, Poirier, Power, Sanford, Scott, Smith (Sir Frank), Snowball, Vidal, and Villeneuve.-35.

K.C.M.G., Carling (Sir John), Clėmow, Dickey, Dobson, Landry, Lougheed, Masson, McClelan, McInnes (New Westminster), McKay, McMillan, Mowat (Sir Oliver), K.C.M.G., O'Brien, Ogilvie, Perley, Poirier, Power, Prowse, Scott, Smith (Sir Frank), and Sullivan.-25.

The Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills :----

The Honourable Messieurs Adams, Armand, Arsenault, Baird, Bellerose, De Blois, Dever, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Forget, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston (Sir William), Macfarlane, McDonald (Cape Breton), McLaren, Merner, Miller, Montplaisir, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Owens, Prowse, Reid, Robitaille, Sullivan, and Temple.-25.

The Committee on Standing Orders :-

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Allan, Bellerose, Kirchhoffer, Macdonald (P.E.I.), Macdonald (Victoria), McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay, and Villeneuve.--9.

The Committee on Divorce :----

The Honourable Messieurs Baker, Boulton, Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, McKindsev, Mowat (Sir Oliver), K.C.M.G., Primrose, Prowse, and Wood.-9.

36