The following gentlemen were then elected to serve on the Central Board:—Messrs. C. Judge, W. H. Carter, H. J. Pratten, R. Campbell, E. Pope, E. J. Hale, R. R. Dobell, T. H. Norris, J. C. More, G. R. White, John Burstall, sr., T. A. Young, E. H. Wade, W. H. A. Eckhardt, Hermann Young, E. A. Hoare, H. T. Machin, R. Turner and J. Winfield.

The following were elected members of the Diocesan Board:—The Very Rev. the Dean, Revs. G. H. Parker, A. J. Balfour, Messrs. R. Hamilton, W. H. Carter and C. Judge.

And the following elected members of the Clergy Trust Committee, viz:—The Very Rev. the Dean, Revs. T. S. Chapman, F. Boyle, Canon Von Island, Canon Richardson, A. J. Balfour, L. W. Williams, and Messrs. R. Hamilton, W. G. Wurtele, C. Judge, E. J. Hale, Geo. Veasey, R. H. Smith and John Hamilton.

The thanks of the Society were then given to the Honorary Counsel, the Hon. Geo. Irvine, Q.C., James Dunbar, Esq., Q.C., and Geo. Lampson, Esq., and also to the Auditors, for their respective services during the past year.

The following amendment to Article XIII of the By-Laws, agreed to for the first time at the last annual meeting, was finally adopted:

"That Article XIII be amended by adding after the word "Diocese," in line five of paragraph five, the following: "and the ministratious of the Church in the poorer districts."

The following alterations were then read for the first time and await confirmation:

That Article XIII of the By-Laws of the Church Society be amended by striking out the following words in Section C, beginning with first word of eleventh line of of said section: "all the members of the Board being also members of the Corporation of the Church Society, one half of whom in each order shall be elected by the Church