No. 3 February 22, 1967, Regina, Sask.

Cairns Homes Ltd.; Mr. R. Gerla, General Manager. C. A. C. Saskatchewan Branch, Mrs. Gordon Moxley. Regina Food Suffragettes, Mrs. Bonney Petruic, Treasurer, Mrs. Betty Marzek, President. Federated Co-operatives Ltd.; Mr. L. L. Lloyd, President, Mr. L. J. Doucet, Chairman, Managers' Advisory Committee, Mr. J. E. Trevena, Director of Information, Mr. W. Bergen, Controller, Mr. A. V. Kroll, Research Director.

No. 4 February 23, 1967 Edmonton, Alberta.

Chartered Investments Ltd., Mr. J. L. Harris. Canadian Cattleman's Association; Mr. Fred Newcombe. Edmonton Welfare Council; Mr. L. D. Hyndman, Mr. E. S. Bishop, Executive Director. Mr. S. C. Rodgers, Chief Planner, City of Edmonton. National Farmers Union, Mr. Atkinson, President, Mr. Paul Baby, Vice-President. Lethbridge Consumers Protest Assoc.; Mrs. Ruth Truant, President. Consumer Protest Association; Mrs. K. Swinton, President, Mrs. Proserloe, Mrs. N. Lampton. Dr. T. L. Powrie, Dr. M. D. Stewart, Department of Economics, University of Alberta.

No. 5 February 24, 1967 Vancouver, B.C.

C.A.C., Vancouver Brance; Mrs. S. Ettinger, President, Mrs. T. D. Stout, Mrs. L. van Blankenstein. Co-op Wholesale Society of B.C.; Mr. K. F. Harding, Vice-President, Mr. R. L. Simpson, Assistant General Manager, Mr. A. E. Pershick, Manager, Retail Services Division, Mr. Corbin King, General Manager Terrace Co-op, Mr. Hans Hanston, General Manager, Dawson Creek Co-op Union. B.C. Federation of Labour; Mr. R. C. Haynes, Secretary-Treasurer, Mr. Paul Phillips, Research Director. Mainland Dairymen's Assoication; Mr. F. V. Bradley, Secretary Manager. Women Against Soaring Prices; Mrs. Carol Millan, President. C.A.C., Victoria Branch; Mrs. R. P. A. Coombs. Women Against High Prices; Mrs. Elaine Podovinnikoff, Chairman. B.C. Federation of Agriculture; Mr. R. B. Stocks, Manager. Mr. W. E. Graham, Director of Planning, City of Vancouver. West Coast Land Development Ltd., Mr. James Houston, Vice-President.

Newfoundland

No. 6 March 1, 1967, St. John's, Nfld.

Mr. A. Vivian, Commissioner of Housing, Department of Municipal Affairs and Housing, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador. Newfoundland Co-op Union; Mr. G. Haggett, President, Mr. D. Garland, Managing Director. Newfoundland Fish Trades Association; Mr. Eric Harvey, Secretary-Treasurer, Mr. H. Lake, Mr. G. Etchegary, Mr. P. Russell, Mr. P. K. McGrath. C.A.C., St. John's, Nfld. Branch; Mrs. G. M. Walsh, Provincial President. Women's Club, Memorial University of Newfoundland; Mrs. Evelyn Barton, Chairman, Mrs. E. T. Kelly, Member. Mrs. J. A. McKim.

APPENDIX D

INTERIM REPORT

(Tabled in both Houses of Parliament Tuesday, December 20, 1966)

1. Preamble

During the first two weeks of September, 1966, the Senate and the House of Commons agreed to expand the terms of reference of the Joint Committee which had been appointed earlier to enquire into the problems of consumer credit. The