"Whereas, it is not within the legislative jurisdiction of the provinces of Canada to establish such central authority, the jurisdiction of such province being restricted to the limits of the province and to provincial objects only; and

"Whereas, it is expedient to constitute a corporation in which the legislatures of the various provinces may, if they see fit so to do, vest such powers as are necessary to effect the above purposes, and the other purposes mentioned in this Act; and

"Whereas, the appointment of such an authority is for the general benefit of Canada, and would promote the advancement of medicine and surgery throughout the Dominion of Canada; therefore be it

"Resolved that this Association heartily approves of the proposed scheme which the committee has formulated and presented at this meeting: and further resolved, that Dr. Roddick be empowered and requested to continue his efforts to have the scheme completed and carried into effect by such legislation as may be found necessary."

Dr. McNeill (Prince Edward Island) seconded the motion of Dr. Williams, and stated that the movement had his hearty support.

Sir James Grant, Sir William Hingston, Dr. N. A. Powell (Toronto), Dr. Powell (Ottawa), Dr. Harrison (Selkirk, Ont.), and Dr. Lafferty (Calgary, N.W.T.) spoke to the resolution

It was then put to the meeting and carried unanimously, amid great enthusiasm.

The President appointed George H. Carveth and J. T. Fotheringham, auditors.

Dr. McNeill moved that the report of the Nominating Committee should be received now. Carried.

Dr. Roddick, the chairman of that committee, then presented his report.

Ottawa was selected for the next place of meeting.

President. R. W. Powell, Ottawa.

Vice-Presidents: For Ontario, A. J. Johnson. Toronto: for Quebec, A. R. Marsallais, Montreal; for New Brunswick, Dr. Meyers, Moneton; for Nova Scotia, W. G. Putnam, Yarmouth: for Prince Edward Island, S. P. Jenkins, Charlottetown: for Manitoba, W. J. Neilson, Winnipeg: for North-West Territories, Hugh Bain, Prince Albert: for British Columbia, O. M. Jones, Victoria.

Local Secretaries: Ontario, W. N. Klock, Ottawa: Quebec, J. A. Hutchinson, Montreal; New Brunswick, G. A. B. Addy, St. John: Nova Scotia, G. M. Campbell: Prince Edward Island, H. D. Johnston, Charlottetown; Manitoba, Smith, Winnipeg; North-West Territories, H. M. Lyman, Qu'Appelle: British Columbia, Dr. McGuigan, Vancouver.