New committeecompleted

By JOHN HAMILTON Staff Writer

The new Presidential Search Committee was completed Wednesday by the **Board of Governors upon** the naming of its three representatives to the sixman committe. The Senate had named its three representatives October 12th.

According to a press release from the University, the new board members are R.E Tweeddale, M.M. Hoyt, Q.C., and R.E. Burridge. They will join with the appointees from the Senate; Francis Premdas, Perry Thorbourn, and Angus Hamilton.

Dr. Tweeddale is an alumne appointee to the Board and is the author of the Tweeddale Report, known to forestry students.

Mr. Hoyt is a lawyer and has sat on the Board for a long period of time. He was appointed to the Board by the provincial government.









Mel Hoyt

Dr. Premdas

Angus Hamilton Perry Thorbourn

Dean Burridge is the dean of engineering and is a faculty appointee to the governing body.

Regarding the Senate appointments, Angus Hamilton served on the previous search committee. He is a surveying engineering pro-

Perry Thorbourn is a third

year business student with one year experience on the Senate. He is also on the **SUB Board of Directors and** is next year's orientation chairman.

Francis Premdas is a biology professor at UNBSJ.



Canada's oldest official student publication

Inside this week

Sub Renovations Page 3 Page 5 Pub Situation Page 6 It's Physics Page 8 Editorial Page 9 Mugwump Sound Off Page 14 Foresrtry Week Page 16 La Grand Ballet Neil Young Review Page 17 Page 20 Upcomin' Page 26 Lanny's Sports Quiz Ironmen Win Again Page 26



Pierre LeBeau returns to UNB