specimens in the skin, that they may be mounted by our own taxidermist.

The Librarian, Mr. J. A. U. Beaudry, presented a gratifying report of progress made in additions to the library, and in changes which would greatly aid the members in gaining more ready access to the books.

The Treasurer, Mr. P. S. Ross, submitted a financial statement setting forth the liabilities and assets of the Society to date, as shown on the following page.

The following officers were elected for the ensuing year: President—Sir William Dawson.

Vice-Presidents—Dr. T. Sterry Hunt, Sir Donald A. Smith, J. H. R. Molson, J. H. Joseph, Edward Murphy, Dr. B. J. Harrington, Dr. W. H. Hingston, Dr. J. B. Edwards, Major L. A. H. Latour.

Members of Council—John S. Shearer (Chairman), W. T. Costigan, Joseph Bemrose, Dr. T. W. Mills, Samuel Finlay, A. T. Drummond, J. T. Donald, A. Holden, Rev. Robert Campbell.

Honorary Curator-A. H. Mason.

Honorary Treasurer—P. S. Ross.

Corresponding Secretary-D. P. Penhallow.

Recording Secretary-J. S. Brown.

Library Committee—J. A. U. Beaudry, H. R. Ives, E. P. Chambers, F. B. Caulfield, M. H. Brissette.

Lecture Committee—Dr. B. J. Harrington, P. S. Ross, A. H. Mason, Rev. Robert Campbell, Dr. J. B. Edwards.

Editing Committee—D. P. Penhallow, Dr. Harrington, J. Bemrose, Dr. T. W. Mills, A. T. Drummond, E. Ingersoll.

House Committee—J. S. Shearer, J. A. U. Beaudry, J. H. Joseph.

Membership Committee—J. S. Shearer, S. Finlay, W. T. Costigan, J. S. Brown, P. S. Ross, A. H. Mason, Dr. T. W. Mills.

ANNUAL FIELD DAY, 1887.

The Annual Field Day of the Society was held on Saturday, the fourth of June, the thriving village of St. Jerome having been selected as the place to be visited. This town