15. The County of Tadoussac shall be bounded on the south- County of Taeast by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands nearest to doussac. the said County and opposite thereto, wholly or in part, on the south by the parallel of the forty-eighth degree of north latitude to the 5 Conuty of Bagot, as above described, on the west and south-west by the said County of Bagot, on the north-west by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Townships and settlements of Saguenay, Tadoussac, Little Saguenay, Sainte Marguerite, Bergeronnes, Escoumins, Herville, Laval, Latour, 10 Betsiamites, the Seigniory of Mille Vaches or Portneuf, the Terra Firma of Mingan, the Islets of Mingan, the Island and Seigniory of Anticosti, and all the other tracts of land comprised within the limits aforesaid.

16. The County of Saguenay shall be bounded on the north- County of Sa-15 west by a line to be drawn from Cap de l'Abattis on the River guenay. Saint Lawrence, towards the north-west and parallel to the northeastern line of the Seigniory of Beauport, to the County of Bagot as above described, on the north by the Counties of Bagot and Tadoussac as above described, on the south-east by the River Saint 20 Lawrence; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Little River, Baie Saint Paul, Saint Urbain, Eboulements, Saint Irénée, Malbaie, Sainte Agnès, Saint Fidèle, the Townships of Settrington and Callières, Isle-aux-Coudres, Hare Island, and all the other tracts of land comprised within the above limits, and all 25 Islands in the River Saint Lawrence, nearest to the said County, and wholly or partly opposite thereto.

17. The County of Montmorency shall be bounded on the County of west by the County of Quebec, as hereinafter described, on the Montmo. north by the parallel of the forty-eighth degree of north latitude, on rency. 30 the east by the County of Saguenay, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, including the Island of Orleans and all the Islands nearest to the County of Montmoreney, and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Pierre, Saint Jean, Sainte Famille, Saint Laurent and 35 Saint François, Isle Madame, and Isle-aux-Reaux, and the Parishes of Saint Féréol, Saint Joachim, Sainte Anne, Chateau Richer, Laval and Ange Gardien.

18. The County of Quebec shall be bounded on the south- County of west by the western limits of the Parish of Sainte-Foye, the north- Quebec. 40 ern limits of the same, the western limits of the Parishes of Saint Roch de Québec and of Saint Ambroise, and of the Seigniory of Saint Gabriel and the prolongation thereof, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, on the north-east by the south-western line of the Seigniory of La Côte de Beaupré until it meets the south-45 eastern line of the Township of Tewkesbury, thence, towards the north-east by the said south-eastern line as far as the eastern corner of the said Township, thence, by the north-eastern line of the said Township to the rear thereof and by the prolongation of the said north-eastern line, on the north by the County of Bagot as above des-