Alberta Liberal Association

Your Committee of Constitution begs to recommend that the following Constitution be adopted:

Name

1. The name of the Association shall be "Alberta Liberal Association".

Officers

2. The Officers shall be, President, Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer and Assistant Secretary.

Executive Committee

3. There shall also be an Executive Committee consisting of the said Officers, the Liberal Senators for Alberta, the Liberal Federal Members for Alberta, the Liberal Candidates for the House of Commons defeated at the last election in Alberta and the Presidents of the District Liberal Associations of each Federal Riding in the Province of Alberta.

Vacancies

4. Any vacancy on the Executive Committee may be filled by the Committee itself, but any Member of the Executive Committee so appointed shall hold office only until his successor has been regularly appointed.

Quorum

5. Seven members of the Executive Committee shall form a quorum.

Term of Office

6. The President, Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer and Assistant Secretary are to hold office until their successors have been appointed by a general convention called under the provisions of the Constitution of the Alberta Liberal Association.

Disqualifications

7. No person who holds either the office of Senator or Member of the House of Commons, or of the Provincial Legislature of Alberta shall be eligible to be an Officer of the Association.

8. No person who is an employee of the Federal or Provincial Government shall be eligible to hold any

office in this Association.

Powers of Executive

9. The Executive shall have full power to act on behalf of the Liberal Party between conventions and may promulgate rules and regulations not inconsistent herewith for all nominating and other conventions.