Lessard (LaSalle) Loiselle MacDonald (Egmont) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacGuigan MacInnis (Mrs.) Mackasev McBride McIlraith Marceau Marchand (Kamloops-

Cariboo) Mather Mongrain Munro Noël Nystrom Olson Orange Quellet Pelletier Penner Perrault Pilon Portelance

Ritchie Rock Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Ryan Saltsman Serré Skoberg Smith (Saint-Jean) Stafford Stewart (Okanagan-

Kootenay) St. Pierre Thomas (Maisonneuve) Thomas (Moncton) Thomson Tolmie Trudeau Trudel Turner (London East) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Wahn Watson

Weatherhead Whelan Whicher Whiting Winch-110.

Division

The house divided on motion No. 30 (Mr. Dinsdale) which was negatived on the following division.

YEAS Messrs:

Latulippe Alexander MacEwan Beaudoin MacInnis Bell McIntosh Bigg McKinley Burton Marshall Cadieu (Meadow Lake) Matte Comeau Crouse Monteith Dinsdale Nesbitt Paproski Dionne Peddle Downey Rodrigue Dumont Fortin Rondeau Rynard Gauthier Godin Southam Stewart (Marquette) Grills

Gundlock Woolliams Horner Yewchuk-38. Howe

Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand)

Clermont

Cyr

• (9:30 p.m.)

Prud'homme

Reid

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

The question is on motion No. 30 (Mr. Dinsdale) which reads as follows:

That Bill C-150, An Act to amend the Criminal ode, the Parole Act, the Penitentiary Act, the Prisons and Reformatories Act and to make certain consequential amendments to the Combines Investigation Act, the Customs Tariff and the National Defence Act, be amended by deleting paragraph (f) of sub-section 6 in clause 18 on page 44 and substituting therefor:

(f) "therapeutic abortion committee" for any hospital means a committee comprised of not less than four members, two of whom shall be qualified medical practitioners and one a psychiatrist appointed by the board of that hospital, as well as a clergyman, or spiritual advisor where this is requested by the patient for the purpose of considering and determining questions relating to terminations of pregnancy within that hospital.

Is it the pleasure of the house to adopt the said motion?

All those in favour will please say oui.

Some hon. Members: Oui.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed please say no.

Some hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the nos have it. Is it the wish of the house that we proceed Groos with the vote without the ringing of the

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

NAYS

Messrs:

Hogarth Aiken Howard (Okanagan Allmand Boundary) Badanai Hymmen Barrett Jamieson Basford Jerome Béchard Kierans Benjamin Knowles (Winnipeg Benson North Centre) Blair Laing Blouin Lang Boulanger Langlois Breau Laniel Broadbent Leblanc (Laurier) Brown Lefebvre Cafik Cantin Legault Lessard (LaSalle) Chrétien

Loiselle Cobbe MacDonald (Egmont) Cullen Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen De Bané Douglas (Assiniboia) MacGuigan Douglas (Nanaimo-MacInnis (Mrs.) Cowichan-The Mackasey

Islands) McBride Dubé McIlraith Marceau Marchand (Kamloops-Foster

Cariboo) Gendron Gervais Mather Mongrain Gibson Gilbert Munro Givens Goode Nystrom Olson Gover Orange Osler Ouellet Pelletier

Guay (St. Boniface) Penner Guay (Lévis) Perrault Guilbault Harding Pilon