# EXTERNAL AFFAIRS AND INTERNATIONAL TRADE CANADA GEOGRAPHIC TRADE DIVISIONS

If you are seeking advice and information about a specific area or country, Trade Commissioners in the **Geographic Trade Divisions** are available to assist you. They are located at 125 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0G2 [Fax:(613) 996-9103]. In addition, there are several Trade Commissioners at the Embassy of Canada in Mexico City, and another located at the satellite trade office in Monterrey.

#### LATIN AMERICA AND CARIBBEAN TRADE DIVISION (LGT)

Tel:(613) 996-5546; Fax:(613) 943-8806

Argentina, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth Caribbean, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French West Indies, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela

#### UNITED STATES TRADE AND INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT DIVISION (UTI)

Tel:(613) 991-5849: Fax:(613) 990-9119

Chicago, Cinncinati, Cleveland, Dayton, Denver, Detroit, El Sugundo, Los Angeles, Minneapolis, Pittsburgh, San Diego, San Francisco, Santa Clara, Seattle, St. Louis

#### **UNITED STATES TRADE AND TOURISM DEVELOPMENT DIVISION (UTO)**

Tel:(613) 993-7343; Fax:(613) 990-9119

Atlanta, Buffalo, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Miami, New York, Orlando, Philadelphia, Princeton, San Juan, Washington

#### ASIA PACIFIC SOUTH TRADE DEVELOPMENT DIVISION (PST)

Tel:(613) 996-0917; Fax:(613) 996-4309

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Pacific islands, Sri Lanka, Thailand

#### EAST ASIA TRADE DIVISION (PNC)

Tel:(613) 992-7359; Fax:(613) 996-4309

China, Hong Kong, Indochina, Korea, Taiwan

#### JAPAN TRADE DEVELOPMENT DIVISION (PNJ)

Tel:(613) 995-1281; Fax:(613) 943-8286

## AFRICA AND MIDDLE EAST TRADE DEVELOPMENT DIVISION (GBT)

Tel:(613) 990-6593; Fax:(613) 990-7431/7

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina-Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comores, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guineau-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Principe, Rwanda, Sao Tomé, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Oman, Peopie's Democratic Republic of Yemen (South), Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen Arab Republic (North)

### CENTRAL AND EASTERN EUROPE TRADE DEVELOPMENT DIVISION (RBT)

Tel:(613) 996-2858; Fax:(613) 995-1277

Albania, Bulgaria, C.I.S., Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Mongolia, Poiand, Romania, Yugoslavia

# WESTERN EUROPE TRADE, INVESTMENT AND TECHNOLOGY DIVISION (RWT)

Tel:(613) 995-9401; Fax:(613) 995-6319

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark (incl. Greenland), Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom