### RULES FOR KEYHOLDERS.

In pulling a box for fire, remember you are winding up a piece of clock-work, and no jerking or unusual force is required. A steady turn on the handle, or a steady pull on the door, will insure a proper alarm.

Never give an alarm, except from the box nearest the fire, unless you have first accertained that the box nearest the fire has not

been pulled, or will not work.

Do not pull a box for a chimney on fire, or a fire outside the city limits.

Leave your key in the door, the Chief or officer in charge will release and return it to you.

Never open the box, except in case of fire. Always await, if possible, the arrival of the Fire Department, and direct them to fire, if not visible.

Two blows of the bell is a signal that the fire is out.

# Police Department.

Central Station and Offices, north side Carling, near Richmond. Chief - W. T. T. Williams. Magistrate-E. Jones Parke. Clerk—Richard Wigmore,
Sergeant-Major—Wm. Baskerville.
Sergeants—Robert Adams, Thomas Jen-

kins.

Detectives—Henry Phair, Wm. Ryder.
Constables—John Larkin, James Hobbins,
John Boyd, Nelson Smith, Robert Weir,
James Lutman, Arthur McGuire, Robert
Egleton, Wm. Pope, Patrick Wallace, Robert
Crawford, Thomas Guthrie, Oliver Pannell,
Wm. R. Waterman, Richard Ralph, Patrick
Grace, John Morgan, Albert Steele, W. J.
Dawson.

# Cab Tariff.

For conveying a person to and from any place within the City Limits, 25c.
For every additional person, 25c.
For over hours a Cabman is detained, if the driver of one horse, 50c.
If the driver of two horses, 75c.

And in the same proportion for any shorter time.

## License Commissioners.

Office, 215 Dundas.

Dan Regan, Chairman; John B. Laing, J.
W. Little, Secretary; Robert Henderson,
Inspector.

### COUNTY OF MIDDLESEX.

OFFICIALS.

Sheriff—Wm. Glass. Registrar—Col. John Walker. Crown Attorney—Charles Hutchiuson. Julior—Patrick Kelly. Warden—Benjamin Watterworth. Clerk—D. G. Mackenzie. Treasurer—Adam Murray. Engineer—F. B. Talbot. School Inspectors—John Dearness, London; John S. Carson, Strathroy.

COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF MIDDLESEX AND MUNICIPAL CLERKS, 1886,

MUNICIPALITIES	REEVES.	DEPUTY REEVES.	P. O. ADDRESS.	CLERKS.
Adelaide	Duncan A. Campbell, Strathroy.	Patrick Murray	Keyser	Togrande.
Biddulph	Wm. D. Stanley Granton	1	Granton	( Clandeboye.
Caradoc	M. McGugan Hendrick	Strathroy Sam McCracken		
Delaware	Andrew Sharp Delaware			Robert Bodkin, Delaware.
Dorchester	James Gilmour, Nilestown	J. D. McLaughliu		D. P. Aylesworth DorchesterStation
Ekfrid	James Pole, Appin		Strathburn	Heater McFarlane
Lobo	Robert Boston, Ferguson	)	Ivan	Eli, R. Bartley, Poplar Hill.
London	Peter Elson, London	Richd. E. Powell	London East Ilderton Ballymote Arva	James Grant, Arva.
Mosa	BenjWatterworth Wardsville	4	Strathburn	( Andrew Wilens
Metcalfe	Henry Gough, Napier	W. S. Calvert.	Napier	Labr Hintton