of forest officers, and the locations of these in different districts. This was as follows :-

- 1. Prefectures of Akershus and Hedenmark-
 - 1 Forst-Meister stationed in Christiania, and one assistant at Hamar.
- 2. Prefecture of Christiania-
 - 1 Forst-Meister at Lillehammer.
 - 1 Assistant in Valders and Thoten.
 - 1 Assistant for Almindingerne in Vaage and Lorn.
 - 1 Assistant for Lesje, Dovre, Foldalen, and Udmaalingsskovne, at Fjeldstuerne, stationed at Dovre.
- 3. Drontheim Forest District.
 - 1 Forst-Meister at Levanger.
 - 1 Assistant in the Prefecture of Soudre Drontheim.
 - 1 Assistant in Stor and Værdals, Fogderi.
 - 1 Assistant in Resten of Indercen.
 - 1 Assistant in Namdalen.
- 4. The Prefecture of Nordland-
 - 1 Forst-Meister in the Paræstergjeld or Parish of Skerstad.
 - 1 Assistant in Beieren.
 - 1 Assistant in Saltdalen.
 - 1 Assistant in Ofoten and Hommerce.
- 5. Prefecture of Tromsœ and Finmark-
 - 1 Forst-Meister at Tromsœ.
 - Assistant in Malangens and the Maalselv District.
 - 1 Assistant at Alten.
 - 1 Assistant at Tauen.
- 6. Vestland District-namely, Prefectures of Lister and Mandal, Stavanger, and Southern and Northern Berganhus-
 - 1 Forst-Meister in Sognedal.
 - 1 Assistant in Bergen.