Asselin

Bélisle

Bellehumeur

Government Orders

And more than five members having risen:

The Speaker: Call in the members.

(The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:)

(Division No. 184)

YEAS

Members

Allmand

Barnes

Bertrand

Boudria

Brushett

Catterall

Chrétien (Saint-Maurice)

Bélair

Calder

Cohen

Collins

Cowling

Culbert

Discepola

Duhamel

English

Gagliand

Gallaway

Godfrey

Graham

Grose Hanrahan

Hickey

Ianno

Irwin

Keyes

Loney

Knutson

Lastewka

MacDonald

Martin (LaSalle-Émard)

McClelland (Edmonton Southwest)

Rompkey Scott (Fredericton—York—Sunbury)

Maloney

McGuire

McTeague Milliken

Minna

Nault O'Reilly

Murphy

Pagtakhan

Penson Pickard (Essex-Kent)

Proud Richardson

Ringma

Robillard

Sheridan

Speaker

St. Denis

Strahl

Telegdi

Torsney

Valeri

Verran

Walker

Whelan

Thalheimer

Stewart (Brant)

Marchi

MacLellan (Cape/Cap-Breton-The Sydneys)

Hopkins

Bevilacoua

Assadourian

Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre)

Alcock Arseneault Augustine Baker Beaumier Bethel Bonin Brown (Oakville-Milton) Bryden Bélanger Campbell Chan Clancy Collenette Copps Crawford DeVillers Dromisky Easter Flis Gagnon (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Gerrard Gouk Gray (Windsor West) Guamieri Hart Hoeppner Hubbard Iftody Jordan Kirkby Kraft Sloan LeBlanc (Cape/Cap-Breton Highlands-Canso) Lee Lincoln MacAulay MacLaren Malhi Manley Marleau Massé McCormick McKinnon Mifflin Mills (Broadview-Greenwood) Mitchell Murray O'Brien Ouellet Pavne Phinney Pillitteri Reed Rideout Robichaud Rock Schmidt Shepherd Skoke Speller Steckle Stinson Szabo Тегтапа Thompson Ur Vanclief Volpe Wells Young -137

Chrétien (Frontenac) Daviault de Savoye Duceppe Fillion Gauthier (Roberval) Guay Jacob Landry Laurin Lebel Leroux (Shefford) Mercier Nunez Picard (Drummond) Rocheleau Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata)-39

> Anderson Bernier (Gaspé) Brien Chamberlain Deshaies Lavigne (Verdun-Saint-Paul) Peric Sauvageau

Rellemare Bernier (Mégantic-Compton-Stanstead) Dalphond-Guiral Gaffney Marchand Peterson Zed

• (1425)

The Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

(Bill read the third time and passed.)

Mr. Milliken: Mr. Speaker, a point of order. I wonder if you might seek consent that we suspend the sitting of the House now until the royal assent, which we anticipate later this day, on the understanding that the House would reconvene only for the purpose of attending for the royal assent. The House would adjourn immediately thereafter until tomorrow.

[Translation]

Mr. Gauthier: Mr. Speaker, before giving consent, I would like to speak to the motion, as we are allowed to do at this stage on motions such as this one.

• (1430)

The Speaker: With unanimous consent, we can do anything we please in this House. Is there unanimous consent?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

The Speaker: The hon. member for Roberval has the floor.

NAYS

Bachand

Caron

Debien

Crête

Dubé

Dumas

Godin Guimond

Lalonde

Langlois

Lefebvre

Loubier

Ménard

Pomerleau

St-Laurent

Paré

PAIRED MEMBERS

Gagnon (Québec)

Lavigne (Beauhamois—Salaberry)

Bouchard

Members