List of Participants

June 15-17, 2001 Larnaka, Cyprus

Costas Melakopides (Host)

Professor of International Relations University of Cyprus President of KIMEDE (Cyprus Institute for Mediterranean, European and International Studies)

Steven Lee (Chair) Executive Director

Canadian Centre for Foreign Policy Development

Marketa Geislerova

Rapporteur Canadian Centre for Foreign Policy Development

Ronald Watts

Professor Institute of Intergovernmental Studies Queen's University

Kate White

Conflict Mediation Specialist

Margaret Moore

Professor Department of Political Science University of Waterloo

John McGarry

Professor
Department of Political Science
University of Waterloo

Jamil Al-Alawi

Executive Director World Water Council

Michele Kambas

Reuters

Yiannis Laouris

CEO of Cyber Kids Founder of TFP (Technology for Peace)

Andreas Antoniou

Economist and IR Analyst Professor Philips College

Kypros Chrysostomides

Legal Expert on Cyprus problem Author of many books/articles

Toumazos Tselepis

Advisor to the Secretary General of AKEL

Eleni Mayron

Member of Parliament (Cyprus)

Stavros Epaminondas

Ambassador Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Nicosia)

Yiorgos Kolokasides

Lawyer/Political Analyst

Yiorgos Kentas

University of Cyprus Graduate

Simos A. Angelides

Post-Graduate of Law

Anastasia Lykidou

Student

University of Cyprus