GEOGRAPHIC TRADE DIVISIONS

5

EAITC has five geographic branches. Within these, geographic trade divisions provide advice and information about doing business in a particular country or region of the world. Trade officers for individual countries can: identify promising export markets, help companies prepare for visits to potential markets, arrange participation in trade fairs, and involve exporters in visits to Canada by foreign buyers.

Contacts (Please identify the appropriate division and acronym in all correspondence):

External Affairs and International Trade Canada 125 Sussex Drive Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G2

AFRICA AND MIDDLE EAST

Africa Trade Development Division (GAT) Director: Mr. Bernard Dussault

Countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina-Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comores, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Enquiries: (613) 990-6593

Over ⊳

