Exchange of Notes between His Majesty's Government in the United Kingdom, Canada, the Commonwealth of Australia, New Zealand, and the Union of South Africa and the Government of India, and the Italian Government respecting Documents of Identity for Aircraft Personnel, London, April 13, 1931.

The Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs to the Italian Ambassador, London

Your Excellency,

Foreign Office, April 13, 1931.

I have the honour to state on behalf of His Majesty's Governments in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Canada, the Common-Wealth of Australia, New Zealand and the Union of South Africa and the Govthingent of India, that they agree to the following provisions as constituting and the Government of His an agreement of India, that they agree to the following provisions as control of His Majort ment of a reciprocal basis between them and the Government of His Malesty the King of Italy:—

- (1) As from the date of this note all Italian nationals arriving by air as members of the personnel of aircraft employed on regular Italian air lines and registered in Italy or the Italian Colonies of Libya, Eritrea and Italian Somaliland or the Italian dependencies in the Ægean Islands may enter the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and all parts of the British Empire which are not separate members of the League of Nations, Canada, the Commonwealth of Australia, New Zealand, the Union of South Africa, and India, upon the production, in lieu of national passports, of certificates of identity in the form of which a specimen is hereto attached. (1)
- (2) The above undertaking is regarded as also applying to all territories under the protection of His Majesty the King of Great Britain, Ireland and the British Dominions beyond the Seas, Emperor of India, and to the following territories in respect of which mandates on behalf of the League of Nations have been accepted by Him, namely, Palestine, Tanganyika, the Cameroons under British mandate, and Togoland under British mandate (administered by His Majesty's Government in the United Kingdom), New Guinea (administered by His Majesty's Government in the Commonwealth of Australia), Western Samos (administered by His Majesty's Government in New Zealand), South-West Africa (administered by His Majesty's Government in the Union of G of South Africa), and Nauru (at present administered by His Majesty's Government in the Commonwealth of Australia).
- As from the date of this note all British subjects arriving by air as members of the personnel of aircraft employed on regular British air lines and registered in any of the above-mentioned territories, protectorates of His Majesty the King of Great Britain, Ireland and the British Dominions beyond the Seas, Emperor of India, or mandated