Article 7

This protocol shall come into force when twenty Governments parties to the Agreement of 1907 have become parties to this protocol.

IN FAITH WHEREOF the duly authorized representatives of their respective Governments have signed the present protocol, which is drawn up in the English and French languages, both texts being equally authentic, in a single original which shall be deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations. Authentic copies shall be furnished by the Secretary-General of the United Nations to each of the signatory and accepting Governments and to any other Government which, at the time this protocol is signed, is a party to the Agreement of 1907. The Secretary-General will as soon as possible notify each of the parties to this protocol when it comes into force.

DONE in the City of New York this twenty-second day of July, 1946.

(Here follow the names of the representatives for Argentina (ad referendum), Australia (subject to approval and acceptance), Belgium (subject to ratification), Bolivia, Brazil (ad referendum), the Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Canada (subject to approval), Chile (ad referendum), China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba (ad referendum), Czechoslovakia (ad referendum), Denmark (ad referendum), the Dominican Republic (ad referendum), Ecuador (ad referendum), Egypt (subject to ratification), Ethiopia (subject to ratification), France (ad referendum), Greece (ad referendum), Guatemala (ad referendum), Haiti (ad referendum), Honduras (ad referendum), India (subject to ratification), Iran (subject to ratification), Iraq (ad referendum), Lebanon (ad referendum), Liberia (ad referendum), Luxembourg (subject to ratification), Mexico (ad referendum), the Netherlands (ad referendum), New Zealand (ad referendum), Nicaragua (ad referendum), Norway (ad referendum), Panama (ad referendum), Paraguay (ad referendum), Peru (ad referendum), Poland, the Republic of the Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Syria (subject to ratification), Turkey, the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, the Union of South Africa (ad referendum), the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America (subject to approval), Uruguay (ad referendum), Venezuela (ad referendum), Yugoslavia (with reservation as to ratification), and of the observers for Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Eire (subject to acceptance), Finland, Italy (subject to ratification), Portugal (subject to ratification), Siam, Switzerland (subject to ratification), Transjordan.)