Route 2 Canada

Points to be named by

Canada<sup>3</sup>

Pointe-à-Pitre

and/or

Fort-de-France<sup>4</sup>

Route 3 Vancouver

Papeete

Notes on Canadian route schedule

- The four points in Africa may be selected freely by the Government of Canada, with the exception of the countries included in the following list: Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Libya, Congo, Gabon, Central African Republic, Chad, Niger, Upper Volta, Benin, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Mauritania, Togo, Mali, Guinea, Cameroon, Zaire, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea, Angola, Zimbabwe, Malawi, Zambia, Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Swaziland, Namibia and the Republic of South Africa, unless these are stipulated by mutual consent between the Contracting Parties.
- The Government of Canada may freely determine the points to be served in Asia, with the exception of points located in Bahrain and Oman, and including two points east of India with the exception of points located in the following countries: Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand.
- 3 No traffic rights may be exercised in either direction on the following services: between Fort-de-France and Barbados, Dominica, Miami, Port-au-Prince, St. Vincent, St. Lucia, San Juan; between Pointe-à-Pitre and Antigua, Dominica, Miami, Port-au-Prince, St. Martin, San Juan.
- 4 The airline designated by the Government of Canada may transport stopover traffic on its services between Pointe-à-Pitre and Fort-de-France.

I have the honour to propose that, if the changes suggested above are acceptable to you, this Note, which is equally autentic in French and English, and your reply shall constitute between our two Governments an Agreement which shall enter into force on the date of your reply.

Please accept, dear Mr. Minister, the renewed assurances of my highest consideration.

MICHEL DUPUY

Ambassador

the Honourable Claude Cheysson, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Paris.