McMillan

Nickersor Nowlan

Oherle

O'Neil Peterson

Pietz

Price

Reimer

St. Germain

Althouse

Benjamin

Blaikie

Boudria

Caccia

Copps

Foster

Finestone

Garneau

Gauthier

Grondin

Guilbault

Tremblay (Lotbinière)

Tupper Van De Walle

Vincent

Winegard

Witer-75

Nicholson

Nystrom

Orlikow

Penner

(Trinity)

Prud'homme

Robichaud

Rodriguez

Skelly-32

White

0				7	
S	u	n	p	l	v

(Division No. 146)

YEAS

Members

Attewell	Girard	
Belsher	Graham	
Bertrand	Halliday	
Blais	Hamilton	
Blouin	Hicks	
Boyer	Howie	
Brightwell	James	
Brisco	Jepson	
Browes	Jourdenais	
Caldwell	Kelleher	
Cardiff	Kempling	
Chartrand	King	
Comeau	Lawrence	
Corbett	Leblanc	
Crombie	Lewis	
Darling	Lopez	
Daubney	MacDougall	
de Cotret	(Timiskaming)	
Della Noce	Mailly	
Dorin	Mantha	
Epp	Martin	
(Provencher)	Mazankowski	
Fennell	McCain	
Ferland	McInnes	
Fontaine	McKenzie	
Forrestall	McKinnon	
Gagnon	McMillan	
Gass	Nickerson	
Gérin	Nowlan	

Oberle O'Neil Peterson Reimer St Germain Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Suluk Tardif (Charlesbourg) Thacker Tremblay (Québec-Est) Tremblay (Lotbinière) Tupper Van De Walle Vincent White Winegard Witer-76

(Saint-Jacques) [Translation]

Mr. Guilbault (Saint-Jacques): Madam Speaker, in each case you have just mentioned you read the main motion, but not the amendment, the conclusion being that the amendment must be voted on before the main motion. First we dispose of the amendment and then of the main motion.

(Hamilton-Wentworth)

NAYS

Members

(Charlesbourg)

(Québec-Est)

Scowen

Thacker

Tremblay

Heap

Hopkins

Jewett

Kaplan

Keeper

Lapierre

Manly

MacLellan

McDonald

Mitchell

Murphy

(Broadview

Greenwood)

Suluk Tardif

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): We realize that after the motion of the Minister there were notices of opposition to certain motions. However, since there was no debate the notice could not be moved as such and therefore we cannot vote on a notice which has not been moved, on a notice which did not become a request for amendment.

[English]

Mr. King: Madam Speaker, I would like to ensure that my vote is recorded with the Government on the subsequent divisions.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): The vote of the Member will be counted on the government side in the following divisions.

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN MAIN ESTIMATES, 1987-88

Hon. Robert de Cotret (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1988, laid upon the Table Monday, March 2, 1987, except the items disposed of earlier this day and less the amounts voted in Interim Supply, be concurred in.

The House divided on the motion which was agreed to on the following division: NAYS

Members

thouse	Heap		
njamin	Hopkins		
aikie	Jewett		
udria	Kaplan		
iccia	Keeper		
pps	Lapierre		
nestone	MacLellan		
ster	Manly		
irneau	McDonald		
authier	(Broadview-		
ondin	Greenwood)		
uilbault	Mitchell		
(Saint-Jacques)	Murphy		

Fos

(Trinity) Nystrom Orlikow Penner Prud'homme Riis Robichaud Rodriguez Skelly—32

Nicholson

Hon. Robert de Cotret moved that Bill C-65, an Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the financial year ending the 31st March, 1988, be read the first time.

The House divided on the motion of Mr. de Cotret which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 147)

YEAS

Members

Attewell Brightwell
Belsher Brisco
Bertrand Browes
Blais Caldwell
Blouin Cardiff

Chartrand Comeau Corbett Crombie Darling