Andre

Attewell

Bertrand

Blenkarn

Bernier

Binns

Blais

Boyer

Bradley

Brisco

Browes

Cadieux

Cardiff

Clark

Collins

Cooper Corbett

Cossitt

Côté

Dick

Dorin

Duguay

Fennell

Ferland

Fraleigh

Fraser

Fretz

Gass

Gérin

Gervais

Girard

Berger

Caccia

Copps

Deans

Cassidy

Chrétien

de Corneille

Friesen

Gagnon

(Division No. 171) NAYS

Andre Attewell Bernier Bertrand Binns Blais Blenkarn Bouchard Boyer Bradley Brightwell Brisco Browes Cadieux Cardiff Champagne (Champlain) Clark (Brandon-Souris) Cochrane Collins Cooper Corbett Cossitt Côté (Lac-Saint-Jean) Darling Della Noce Desiardins Dick Dorin Duguay Duplessis Edwards Epp (Provencher) Fennell Ferland Fraleigh Fraser Fretz Friesen Gagnon Gass Gérin Gervais Girard

Members Gormley Gottselig Grisé Gurbin Gustafson Halliday Hardey Hawkes Hicks Hnatyshyn Hockin Holtmann Horner Howie Jacques James Jardine Jelinek Jepson Jourdenais Kempling Ladouceur Landry La Salle Leblanc Lesick Lewis Lopez MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) MacDougall (Timiskaming) MacKay Mailly Malone Marin Martin Mazankowski McCain McCrossan McDermid McDougall (St. Paul's) McInnes McKinno McKnight

McLean Minaker Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Nielsen Oberle Paproski Pennock Peterson Plamondo Ravis Redway Reid Reime Ricard St. Germain Schellenberger (Wetaskiwin) Scowen Shields Siddon Sparrow Speyer Stackhouse Tardif (Charlesbourg) Taylor Thacker Towers Tremblay (Québec-Est) Tremblay (Lotbinière) Tupper Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Valcourt Vincent Weiner Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Wilso (Etobicoke Centre) Winegard Wise—124.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost. Motions Nos. 6 and 7 were carried on division earlier, therefore no vote is required.

Hon. Michael Wilson (Minister of Finance) moved that Bill C-84, an Act to amend the Income Tax Act and related statutes and to amend the Canada Pension Plan, the Unemployment Insurance Act, 1971, the Financial Administration Act and the Petroleum and Gas Revenue Tax Act, as amended, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

Income Tax Act. 1986

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Shall I dispense with the ringing of the bells?

Mr. Grav (Windsor West): Mr. Speaker, I think there would be a disposition to have the very first vote we took applied to this measure as well.

Mr. Speaker: I take it that some Members of the House would like it applied in reverse.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 172)

McLean

Minaker

Nicholson

Nickerson

Nielsen

Paproski

Pennock

Peterson

Redway

Reimer

Scowen

Shields

Siddon

Speyer

Tardif

Taylor

Thacker

Towers Tremblay

Tremblay (Lotbinière)

Tupper

Turner

Valcourt

Vincent

Weiner

Wilson (Swift Current-

Winegard Wise—124.

Sparrow

Stackhouse

Ricard St. Germain

Schellenberge

(Wetaskiwin)

(Charlesbourg)

(Québec-Est)

(Ottawa-Carleton)

Maple Creek) Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)

Ravis

Reid

Plamondon

Oberle

(Niagara Falls)

YEAS

Bouchard Brightwell Champagne (Champlain) (Brandon-Souris) Cochrane (Lac-Saint-Jean) Darling Della Noce Desjardins Duplessis Edwards Epp (Provencher) Allmand Althouse Axworthy Benjamin

Members Gormley Gottselig Grisé Gurbin Gustafson Halliday Hardey Hawkes Hicks Hnatyshyn Hockin Holtmann Horner Howie Jacques James lardine Jelinek Jepson Jourdenais Kempling Ladouceur Landry La Salle Leblanc Lesick Lewis Lopez MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) MacDougall (Timiskaming) MacKay Mailly Malone Marin Martin Mazankowski McCain McCrossan McDermid McDougall (St. Paul's) McInnes McKinnor McKnight

NAYS

Members

Dingwall Epp (Thunder Bay-Nipigon) Finestone Foster Frith Gagliano Garneau Gauthier Gray (Windsor West)

Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Heap Hopkins Hovdebo lohnston (Saint-Henri-Westmount) Kaplan Keeper MacLellan Malépart