After debate thereon, proceedings on the motion expired.

## (Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the question was deemed to have been adopted.

## Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Côté for Mr. Maine on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) for Mr. Nowlan on the Standing Committee on Procedure and Organization.

Mr. Lee for Mr. Martin on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Philbrook for Mrs. Appolloni on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Smith (Churchill) for Mr. Schellenberger on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Messrs. Towers, Whittaker and Demers for Messrs. Kempling, Hargrave and Anderson on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) for Mr. MacKay on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

Mr. Bussières for Mr. Douglas (Bruce-Grey) on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) for Mr. Carter on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Messrs. Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo), Tessier and Andres (Lincoln) for Messrs. Stewart (Cochrane), Raines and Marceau on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Leblanc (Laurier) for Mr. Breau on the Standing Committee on Labour, Manpower and Immigration.

Mr. McKinnon for Mr. Dinsdale on the Special Joint Committee on Employer-Employee Relations in the Public Service.

Mr. Marshall for Mr. Whiteway on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Mr. Martin and Mrs. Appolloni for Messrs. Gray and Herbert on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Dick for Mr. Whittaker on the Standing Committee on Finance. Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Muir for Mr. Johnston on the Standing Committee on Labour, Manpower and Immigration.

Messrs. Gray and Herbert for Messrs. Demers and Philbrook on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Bussières for Mr. Lefebvre on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

Mr. Hnatyshyn for Mr. Dick on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

 $\mbox{Mr.}$  Langlois for  $\mbox{Mr.}$  Lee on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

At 10.26 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 11.00 o'clock a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).