

PERMANENT MISSION OF CANADA TO THE UNITED NATIONS

PRESS RELEASE No. 31

August 29, 1967

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Press Office 866 United Nations Plaza Suite 250 New York, N. Y. 10017 PLaza 1-5600

Composition of the Canadian Delegation to the XXII Regular Session of the General Assembly

The Canadian Delegation to the XXII Regular Session of the United Nations General Assembly, opening in New York on September 19, will be under the chairmanship of the Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honourable Paul Martin, and will consist of the following additional members:

H.E. Mr. George Ignatieff Permanent Representative of Canada

to the United Nations

Vice-Chairman of the Delegation

Mr. Gérard Pelletier Parliamentary Secretary to the

Secretary of State for External

Affairs, and Member of Parliament for

Hoche!aga-Montreal.

Mr. Hugh Faulkner Member of Parliament for

Peterborough.

Mrs. Sally Merchant Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Mr. Lloyd Francis Ottawa, Ontario

Lt. Gen. E. L. M. Burns Ambassador and Adviser to the

Canadian Government on

Disarmament.

H.E. Mr. Paul Beaulieu Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative of Canada to

the United Nations.