claimed does not exceed \$80.00. The Court holds its sittings on the first Wednesday in every month in the City Court Room.

COURT OF APPEAL FROM CIVIC ASSESSMENT.

Judge-R. R. FitzGerald, Q. C. Clerk-Alfred F. Tomlins

This Court is held once a year to hear appeals from the valuations of the City Assessors. It was constituted by Statute 39 Vic. Cap 20. This Appelate Jurisdiction was formerly held by the City Council, but by this Statute it was transferred to the Stipendiary Magistrate of the City for the time being.

FIRE DEPARTMENT.

A. N. Large, Chief Engineer.

Ward No. 1—Wm. Koughan, J. J. Davies, Owen Winters. Ward No. 2—A. Hermans. John McEachern, G. L. Dogherty, Ward No. 3—L. Phillips, M. A. Cameron, Thos. Campbell. Ward No. 4—S. W. Crabbe, B. Flanagan, J. M. Creamer. Ward No. 5—H. B. Smith, George Peake, G. C. Hooper.

Clerk—Peter Macgowan.

Captains of Fire Companies—F. Herbert Beer, No. 12, "Tremont"; Michael Hickey, Steam Fire Engine "Hillsborough," Matthew Murphy, Guardian; W. H. Batt. Engineer; John Wonacott, Steam Fire Engine "Rollo." Peter Reilly, Guardian; J. Frederick Rowe, Engineer.

"Sir John A." Hook and Ladder Co., A. D. White, Captain.

CORPORATION OF SUMMERSIDE

CHAIRMAN: David Rogers; James Higgins, R. C. McLeod, W. Burrows, Peter Larkins, David Montgomery, George Bishop.

Town Clerk: James Gourlie.

LICENSING BOARD: Thomas Frizzle, George Beairsto, P. T. Fanning.

STIPENDIARY MAGISTRATE: James W. Howe.

SMALL DEBT COURT, before Stipendiary Magistrate, held first Monday in every month. Jurisdiction up to fifty dollars. Policemen: Patrick Ryan, Chipman Allan.

FIRE WARDENS OF ALBERTON.

CHAIRMAN, Peter Gavin; Benj. Champion, David Hunter, Philip J. Smith, Robert A. Clarke.

Town Clerk; John T. Keefe. Monthly meetings are held at the Court House, Alberton.