MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE

RIGHT HON. LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURENT

Prime Minister and President of the Privy Council
Minister of Trade and Commerce and Minister of Defence Production
Minister of Agriculture RIGHT HON. JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER
Minister of National Health and Welfare Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin
Minister of National Revenue Hon. James J. McCann
Minister of Labour Hon. Milton Fowler Gregg
Secretary of State for External Affairs Hon. Lester Bowles Pearson
Minister of Justice and Attorney General Hon. Stuart Sinclair Garson
Minister of Public Works
Minister of Veterans Affairs and Postmaster General
Minister of Finance and Receiver General Hon. Walter Edward Harris
Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys Hon. George Prudham
Minister of Fisheries
Minister of National Defence Hon. Ralph Osborne Campney
Solicitor General and Leader of the Government in the Senate
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration Hon. John Whitney Pickersgill
Minister of Northern Affairs and National Resources
Minister of Transport
Secretary of State How Roch Pinard