State Society and Convention.

[December.

Dr. G. H. Preston, Dr. Jackson, and Dr. Kuchler were chos n as committee to report on business for the afternoon.

Dr. E. S. Preston, Dr. Robinson and Dr. Hadley were chosen as committee to nominate officers.

The minutes of the last State Medical Convention were read by the Secretary and accepted by the Convention.

A report was read from Lockport, which was accepted.

Moved and seconded, that all delegates from county societies, and all others interested, be invited to sit with the Convention and take a part in the proceedings.

Dr. Hawley, a Secretary from Yates county, being present, read the minutes of the last meeting held at Rushville, which was well attended.

The Committee on Nominations elected the following officers for the ensuing year:

For President-DR. G. W. DAVIS, Buffalo.

Vice Presidents-Dr. G. D. Kuchler, Erie Co.;

Dr. W. W. Andrews, Genesee Co.;

Dr. J. R. Bush. Chautauque Co.;

Dr. E. W. Sabin, Monroe Co.;

Dr. Wm. M. Robinson, Seneca Co.;

Dr. G. H. Preston, Yates Co.;

Dr. Ira Kilbourn, Oswego Co.;

Dr. Wm. Elmer, Outario Co.;

Dr. Garfield, Cattaraugus Co.;

Dr. Seth Easton, Wayne Co.;

Dr. L. D. Stone, Cayuga Co.;

Dr. W. Eaton, Orleans Co.;

Dr. L. A. Ward, Steuben Co.;

Dr. J. M. Ward, Alleghany Co.;

Dr. H. Winchester, New York city;

Dr. T. Frank, Owego;

Dr. T. A. Moore, Onondaga co.;

Dr. Russell, Albany;

Dr. J. S. Kuchler, Niagara Co.;

Dr. Chas. Corbin, Washington Co.;

Dr. M. A. Cushing, Warren Co.

Secretary-Dr. C. D. Phelps.

Treasurer-Dr. M. R. Tewksbury.