vania, Dr. W. L. Wells; Maryland, Dr. C. H. Ohr; Georgia, Dr. A. J. Semmes; Missouri, Dr. W. S. Edgar; Alabama, Dr. R. F. Michel; Texas, Dr. S. M. Welsh; Illinois, Dr. David Prince; Indiana, Dr. Dugan Clark; District of Columbia, Dr. J. W. H. Lovejoy; Iowa, Dr. J. Williamson; Michigan, Dr. S. H. Douglas; Ohio, Dr. J. A. Murphy; California, Dr. F. W. Hatch; Tennessee, Dr. W. K. Bowling; West Virginia, Dr. E. A. Hildreth; Minnesota; Dr. Charles N. Hewitt; Virginia, Dr. A. G. Wortham; Delaware, Dr. L. B. Bush; Kansas, Dr. Tiffin Sinks, Mississippi, Dr. J. P. Moore; Louisiana, Dr. S. M. Bemiss; Wisconsin, Dr. J. K. Bartlett; Kentucky, Dr. L. P. Yandell, senr.; Colorado, Dr. R. G. Buckingham; Oregon, Dr. E. R. Fiske; North Carolina, Dr. J. F. Haywood; South Carolina, Dr. M. Simmons.

Physicians desiring to present papers before the Association should observe the following rule:—

"Papers appropriate to the several sections, in order to secure consideration and action, must be sent to the secretary of the appropriate section at least one month before the meeting which is to act upon them. It shall be the duty of the secretary to whom such papers are sent, to examine them with care, and, with the advice of the chairman of his section, to determine the time and order of their presentation, and give due notice of the same....."

Officers of Sections.—Chemistry and Materia Medica—Drs. R. E. Rogers, Philadelphia, Pa., chairman, Ephroim Cutter, Boston, Mass., secretary; Practice of Medicine and Obstetrics—Drs. D. A. O'Donnell, Baltimore, Md., chairman, Benjamin F. Dawson, New York, N.Y., secretary; Surgery and Anatomy—Dr. John T. Hodgen, St. Louis, Mo., chairman, W. F. Peck, Davenport, Iowa, secretary; Medical Jurisprudence, Hygiene, and Physiology—Drs. S. C. Busey, Washington, D.C., chairman, E. L. Howard, Baltimore, Md., secretary; Psychology—Dr. Isaac Ray, Philadelphia, Pa., chairman, John Curwen, Harrisburg, Pa., secretary.

Secretaries of all medical organizations are requested to forward lists of their Delegates, as soon as elected, to the Permanent Secretary.

Railroad and Hotel arrangements will be announced at an early date.

W. B. ATKINSON, M.D.,

Permanent Secretary.

1,400 Pine Street, S.W., corner of Broad,