7. ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS, — Messieurs Archibald, Bertram, Blain, Blake, Bourassa, Bowell, Boyer, Burpee (St. John), Burpee (Sunbury), Caron, Cartwright, Charlton, Cimon, Colby, Davies, Delorme, Desjardins, De St. Georges, De Veber, Domville, Dymond, Fiset, Fréchette, Galbraith, Gibbs (Ontario South), Gibson, Goudge, Harwood, Holton, Jetté, Jones (Halifax', Kerr, Kirkpatrick, Landerkin, Langevin, Little, Macdonald, Sir J. A. Macdonald (Toronto), Macdougall (Elgin), Mackenzie, Masson, McCarthy, McCraney, McDougall (Renfrew), McGreevy, McGregor, McLeod, McNab, Metcalfe, Mills, Mitchell, Mousseau, Norris. Ouimet, Pettes, Plumb, Pope (Queens, P.E.I.) Power, Richard, Robitaille, Ross (Prince Edward), Rouleau, Rymal, Scriver, Sinclair, Smith (Selkirk), Snider, Taschereau, Thompson (Cariboo), Thompson (Haldimand), Thomson (Welland), Tupper, White (Renfrew), Wood, Workman, Wright (Ottawa), Wright (Pontiac), and Young.—78. And that the Quorum of the said Committee do consist of Nine Members.

8. ON BANKING AND COMMERCE.—Messieurs Archibald, Béchard, Biggar, Blain, Blake, Bourbeau, Boyer, Brouse, Brown, Burpee (St. John), Cameron, Carmichael, Caron, Cartwright, Charlton, Cockburn, Currier, DeCosmos, De St. Georges, De Veber, Devlin, Domville, Dugas, Dymond, Fiset, Fleming, Forbes, Gibbs (Ontario North), Gibbs (Ontario South), Greenway, Haggart, Holton, Horton, Irving, Jetté, Jones (Halifax), Killam, Kirkpatrick, Laflamme, Landerkin, Langlois, Laurier, Macdonald, Sir J. A., Macdonald (Toronto), Mackenzie, McDonald (Cape Breton), McGreevy, McIntyre Mitchell, Monteith, Mousseau, Oliver, Ouimet, Paterson, Pickard, Plumb, Power, Robillard, Robinson, Robitaille, Rochester, Ross (Durham), Ross (Middlesex). Rouleau, Rymal, Sinclair, Smith (Selkirk), Smith (Westmorcland), Taschereau, Thompson (Haldimand), Thomson (Welland), Tupper, Wood, Workman, Yeo, and Young.—76. And that the Quorum of the said Committee do consist of Nine Members.

6. ON IMMIGRATION AND COLONIZATION—Messieurs Aylmer, Bain, Bannatyne, Barthe, Béchard, Benoit, Bernier, Biggar, Bolduc, Borron, Cimon, Christie, Cockburn, Coupal, Davies, Dugas, Farrow, Ferris, Flynn, Forbes, Fraser, Galbraith, Greenway, Hagar, Horton, Huntington, Jones (Leeds), Lajoie, Little, MacKay (Cape Breton), McNab, Montplaisir, Orton, Palmer, Paterson, Perry, Pinsonneault, Pope (Compton), Pouliot, Richard, Rochester, Ryan, Smith (Peel), Smith (Selkirk), Stephenson, St. Jean, Thompson (Cariboo), Trow, White (Hastings), White (Renfrew), Wright (Ottawa), Yeo.—52. And that the Quorum of the said Committee do consist of Nine Members.

On motion of Mr. Mackenzie, seconded by Mr. Laflamme,

Resolved, That this House doth concur in the Report of the Select Committee appointed to prepare and report Lists of Members to compose the Select Standing Committees, in so far as relates to the Select Standing Committee on Standing Orders,

Resolved, That a Select Committee composed of Messieurs Baby, Blake, Blanchet, Brouse, Cartwright, Delorme, Fréchette, Higinbotham, Laurier, Sir John A. Macdonald, Masson, Mills, Roscoe, Tupper, Wright (Ottawa), and Young, be appointed to assist Mr. Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, so far as the interests of this House are concerned, and to act as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library,

Resolved, That a Message be sent to the Senate communicating to their Honors the foregoing Resolution.

Ordered, That the Clerk do carry the said Message to the Senate.

Mr. Ross (Middlesex), from the Select Committee appointed to supervise the official Report of the Debates of this House during the present Session, presented to the House the First Report of the said Committee, which was read, as followeth :---

The Select Committee appointed to supervise the official Report of the Debates of this House during the present Session, with power to report from time to time, beg leave to submit as their First Report, the following Regulations as to the Reporting and publishing of the Debates, House of Commons.