## BY-LAWS AND DUTIES

of

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS AND COMMITTEES OF THE FUND.

# Executive Officers

1. The Executive Committee shall consist of a President, ten Vice-Presidents (five to represent the District of Montreal, and five the remainder of the Province of Quebec), a Secretary-Treasurer, an Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, and a Recording Secretary. In addition to the above, a Working Committee will be chosen by the President and a Convenor of Ladies' Auxiliary will be chosen by the Executive.

#### President

2. The President shall preside at all annual, general and executive meetings, and perform the duties customary in that office. He shall ex officio be a member of all committees, though not necessarily presiding.

### Vice-Presidents

3. The Vice-Presidents shall assist the President in the absence of the latter, they will (in order of precedence of appointment) preside at r eetings.

#### Secretary-Treasurer

4. The Secretary-Treasurer shall attend all annual, general and executive meetings and