

THE

POCKET DIRECTORY

FOR THE

JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF SIMCOE.

LEGAL.

TERRITORIAL LIMITS.

The Judicial District of Simcoe,

Includes the County of Simcoe proper, and for general judicial purposes comprehends the "Territorial District of Muskoka," and "The Territorial District of Parry Sound."

The County of Simcoe consists of the Townships of "Adjala, Essa, Flos, West Gwillimbury, Innisfil, Matchedash, Medonte, "Nottawasaga Orillia, Oro, Sunnidale, Tay, Tecumseth, Tiny, Tossorontio, and Vespra—together with the tract of land bounded on the east by the "line forming the easterly boundary of the Townships of Morrison, Mus"koka, Monck, Watt and Cardwell, produced northerly to French River; on the north by French River; on the west by the waters of the Georgian Bay; and on the south by the River Severn and the Township of Rama, including the Islands in Lake Simcoe and the Georgian Bay, lying wholly or for the most part opposite to the said County of Simcoe, or any part thereof, and contiguous thereto. The Towns of Barrie, Collingwood, Orillia and Penetanguishene, and the Villages of Alliston, Bradford, Graven"hurst, Stayner and Midland"