## **CABINET MINISTERS**

## House of Commons—First Parliament First Session—Nov. 6, 1867 to May 22, 1868

Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Hon. Sir John Alexander Macdonald	July 1, 1867
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. Sir George Etienne Cartier	July 1, 1867
Minister of Customs	Hon. Samuel Leonard Tilley	July 1, 1867
Minister of Finance	Hon. Alexander Tilloch Galt	July 1, 1867- Nov. 7, 1867
	Hon. John Rose	Nov. 18, 186
Minister of Public Works	Hon. William McDougall	July 1, 1867
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. William Pearce Howland	July 1, 1867
Secretary of State for the Provinces	Hon. Adams George Archibald	July 1, 1867
President of the Privy Council	Hon. Adam Johnston Fergusson Blair	July 1, 1867
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Peter Mitchell	July 1, 1867
Postmaster General	Hon. Alexander Campbell	July 1, 1867
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. Jean Charles Chapais	July 1, 1867
Secretary of State of Canada	Hon. Hector Louis Langevin	July 1, 1867
Receiver General	Hon. Edward Kenny	July 1, 1867
Superintendant General of Indian Affairs	Hon. Hector Louis Langevin	July 1, 1867