-	External Affairs
2	Canada

doc

CA1 EA9 R124 ENG

1976

January

Affaires extérieures Canada

Reference Papers

No. 124 (Revised January 1976)

DEPUTY MINISTERS OF FEDERAL GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS*

DEPARTMENT

AGRICULTURE COMMUNICATIONS CONSUMER AND CORPORATE AFFAIRS ENERGY, MINES AND RESOURCES ENVIRONMENT EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

FINANCE

INDIAN AND NORTHERN AFFAIRS INDUSTRY, TRADE AND COMMERCE INSURANCE JUSTICE LABOUR MANPOWER AND IMMIGRATION

NATIONAL DEFENCE

NATIONAL HEALTH AND WELFARE

NATIONAL REVENUE

POST OFFICE

DEPUTY MINISTER

Mr. L. Denis Hudonouter a La Secon Source of Maria

- Mr. M.F. Yalden
- Dr. Sylvia Ostry
- Mr. G.M. MacNabb
- Mr. J. Blair Seaborn
- Mr. H.B. Robinson (Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs)

Dept. ef External Alfairs Min. des Affaires extérieures

APR TT MOR

- Mr. T.K. Shoyama
- Mr. Arthur Kroeger
- Mr. O.G. Stoner
- Mr. R. Humphrys (Superintendent)
- Mr. D.S. Thorson
- Mr. Thomas M. Eberlee
- Mr. A.E. Gotlieb
- Mr. C.R. Nixon

<u>Health</u> - Mr. Jean Lupien <u>Welfare</u> - Mr. Bruce Rawson

<u>Customs and Excise</u> - Mr. J.P. Connell <u>Taxation</u> - Dr. John S. Hodgson

Mr. J.A.H. Mackay (Deputy Postmaster General)

Where a deputy minister is generally referred to by some other title, that designation follows his name in brackets.