



STATEMENT BY THE GOVERNMENTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM, THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND THE UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS, AND THE PROVISIONAL GOVERNMENT OF THE FRENCH REPUBLIC ON CONSULTATION WITH GOVERNMENTS OF OTHER UNITED NATIONS.

By the Declaration regarding the defeat of Germany issued at Berlin on the 5th June, 1945, the Governments of the United Kingdom, the United States of America and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, and the Provisional Government of the French Republic have assumed supreme authority with respect to Germany. The Governments of the four Powers hereby announce that it is their intention to consult with the Governments of other United Nations in connection with the exercise of this authority.

5th June, 1945.

the control of the second of the state of the second of the second of the second