## MISSIONARY COMMITTEE

For the year 1871-2.

## MINISTERS.

President and Secretary of W. Reid. Conference. W. Lomas. J. Davison. R. Cade. T. Crompton. G. Lewis. W. Rowe. W. Thornley. R. Boyle. C. S. Willis. T. Guttery. J. Milner. H. Harris. W. S. Hughan. J. Smith. R. Paul. J. Garner. G. F. Lee. I. Walker. T. Nattrass. W. Herridge. D. Simpson. I. Goodman. W. Pyke.

LAYMEN. R. Walker. W. Lund. D. McLean. D. Parks. W. Daniels. W. Sturtridge. D. Fitzpatrick. S. Nicklin. C. D. Maginn. W. P. Lacey. J. Higginbotham. J. Gardner. L. Walker. W. Lake. I. Wilson. E. Crompton. R. Ward. Wm. Bee, Secretary.

The Quarterly Meetings of this Committee shall be held in Toronto, on Thursday, 8th August, and Thursday, 7th November, 1872; and on Thursday, 13th February, and Thursday, 8th May, 1873. The members of the Committee are requested to give the Secretary early notice of their intention to be present at the Sessions, that provision may be made for their entertainment among the

The attention of Missionaries is requested to the following Resolution of the Committee, passed in August, 1872:—That the Secretary shall, previously to each Quarterly Meeting, prepare a tabular view of the numerical and financial state of the missions; also a synoptical statement of the business to be done; and in order to do this, missions shall hold their quarterly meetings sufficiently early to enable them to have their reports to the Mission Office not less than one week previous to the meeting of the Committee; and in case any of the missionaries should fail in doing so, their reports shall not be read, nor their grants sent, until the succeeding meeting. The Committee earnestly hope that all the brethren will assist in enabling the Secretary to carry out the above arrangement, so that they may have time to discuss what really pertains to the good of the mission work. the good of the mission work.