"the name of Canada, and on and after that day those Three Provinces shall form and be One Dominion under that Name accordingly;" and it is thereby further enacted, that "Such Persons shall be first summend to the Senate as the Queen by warrant, under Her Majesty's "Royal Sign Manual, thinks fit to approve, and their names shall be "inserted in the Queen's Proclamation of Union;" We, therefore, by and with the advice of Our Privy Council, have thought fit to issue this Our Royal Proclamation, and We do ordain, declare and command that on and after the first day of July, one thousand eight hundred and sixty-seven, the Provinces of Canada, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick shall form and be One Dominion under the name of Canada:

And We do further ordain and declare that the persons whose names are herein inserted and set forth are the persons of whom We have by Warrant under Our Royal Sign Manual thought fit to approve as the persons who shall be first summoned to the Senate of Canada:

FOR THE PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

John Hamilton Elijah Leonard Roderick Matheson William MacMaster Asa Allworth Burnham John Ross Samuel Mills John Simpson Benjamin Seymour James Skead Walter Hamilton Dickson David Lewis Macpherson **James Shaw** George Crawford Adam Johnston Ferguson Blair - Donald Macdonald Alexander Campbell Oliver Blake David Christie Billa Flint James Cox Aikins Walter McCrea David Reesor George William Allan

James
Asa B
Joseph
Louis
Jacque
Charle
Louis
Luc Le
Ulric J
John F

Edward Jonatha Thomas Robert John H.

Antoin

Amos Edward
John Ro
Robert I

William I David W