THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

According to Precedence as at August 24, 1949

Тне	RIGHT HONOURABLE LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURENT	Prime Minister and President of the King's Privy Council for Canada.
ТнЕ	RIGHT HONOURABLE CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE	and the second s
Тне	RIGHT HONOURABLE JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER	Minister of Agriculture.
Тне	Honourable James Angus MacKinnon	A Member of the Administration and Minister without Portfolio.
Тне	Honourable Colin Gibson	Minister of Mines and Resources.
Тне	HONOURABLE HUMPHREY MITCHELL	Minister of Labour.
	HONOURABLE ALPHONSE FOURNIER	Minister of Public Works.
THE	Honourable Brooke Claxton	Minister of National Defence.
THE	Honourable Lionel Chevrier	Minister of Transport.
Тне	HONOURABLE PAUL JOSEPH JAMES MARTIN	Minister of National Health and Welfare.
	HONOURABLE DOUGLAS CHARLES ABBOTT	Minister of Finance and Receiver General.
THE	Honourable James J. McCann	Minister of National Revenue.
	HONOURABLE WISHART McL. ROBERTSON	A Member of the Administration and Minister without Portfolio.
	HONOURABLE MILTON FOWLER GREGG	
	HONOURABLE ROBERT WELLINGTON	Minister of Fisheries