Those participating in this visit are:

- -- Mayor Dennis Flynn of Etobicoke, President of the Federation of Canadian Municipalities;
- -- Mayor J. E. Ogilvie of Kimberley, President of the Union of British Columbia Municipalities;
- -- Alderman C. A. Knight of Fort McMurray, President of the Alberta Urban Municipalities Association;
- -- Mayor H. E. Taylor of Moose Jaw, delegate of the Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association;
- -- Mayor J. Howard Gilmour of Pinawa, President of the Manitoba Association of Urban Municipalities;
- -- Mayor Robert Rutherford of Owen Sound, President of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario;
- -- Mayor Jacques O'Bready of Sherbrooke, President of the Union of Municipalities of Quebec;
- -- Alderman Forbes Elliot of Saint John, First Vice-President of the Cities of New Brunswick Association;
- -- Mayor Robert J. Munroe of Stellarton, President of the Union of Nova Scotia Municipalities;
- -- Mayor Frank McAulay of Parkdale, delegate of the Federation of Prince Edward Island Municipalities;
- -- Deputy Mayor Aubrey Smith of Windsor, President of the Newfoundland and Labrador Federation of Municipalities;
- -- Alderman Jon Pierce of Whitehorse, President of the Association of Yukon Communities:
- -- Michel Doré, Union Education Officer, Confédération des Syndicats Nationaux, Montreal;
- -- Robert Robichaud, Research Director of the Canadian Conference of Teamsters;
- -- Gérard Docquier, National Director of the United Steel Workers of America;
- -- Charles Phillips, President of the International Association of Machinists; and
- -- William E. Brassington, Executive Secretary of the Public Service Alliance of Canada.