periodicals, form the subject of Agreements between countries of the Union. These Agreements are binding only upon the countries which have acceded to them.

3. Accession to one or more of these Agreements is notified in accordance with the provisions of Article 3, §2.

ARTICLE 5.

Detailed Regulations.

The Postal Administrations of the Union Countries draw up, by mutual agreement, in the form of Detailed Regulations, the detailed rules necessary for the carrying out of the Convention and the Agreements.

ARTICLE 6.

Restricted Unions. Special Agreements.

- 1. Countries of the Union and, if their internal legislation does not forbid it, Administrations, may establish restricted Unions and make with one another special agreements concerning the matters dealt with in the Convention and its Detailed Regulations, provided that conditions less favourable to the public than those laid down by these Acts are not introduced.
- 2. The same right is accorded to the countries which participate in the Agreements, and if necessary to their Administrations, as regards the matters dealt with by these Acts and their Detailed Regulations.

beviese meteotico de Article 7.

Internal Legislation.

The provisions of the Convention and of the Agreements of the Union do not override the legislation of any country as regards anything which is not expressly covered by these Acts.

ARTICLE 8.

Colonies, Protectorates, etc.

The following are considered as forming a single country or Administration of the Union, as the case may be, within the meaning of the Convention or of the Agreements as regards, in particular, their right to vote at a Congress or Conference, and in the interval between meetings, as well as their contribution to the expenses of the International Bureau of the Universal Postal Union:

- 1. The whole of the Possessions of the United States of America, comprising Hawaii, Porto-Rico, Guam, and the Virgin Islands of the United States of America;
- 2. The Colony of the Belgian Congo;
- 3. The whole of the Spanish Colonies;
- 4. Algeria;
- 5. Indo-China;
- 6. The whole of the other Overseas Territories of the French Republic and Territories administered as such;
- 7. The whole of the British Overseas Territories, including the Colonies, Protectorates and Territories under Mandate or under Trusteeship exercised by the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland;