of Chalcurs Bay, running from thence north west, a distance of forty seven miles, thence south, sixty nine degrees west, until it intersects a line running from Cape Chat on the River Saint Lawrence due south east, on the west by the said last mentioned line and on the north and east by the River and Gulf of Saint Lawrence, including in the said County the Island of Bonaventure and all the Islands in front thereof. in whole or in part, nearest the same, as well as the Magdalen Islands in the said Gulf of Saint Lawrence, which said County so bounded comprises the Fiefs of Sainte Anne, Magdeleine, Grand Vallée des Monts and Anse de L'Etang, the Bay of Gaspé and settlements therein, Point Saint Peter, Malbay, Percé, Ance à Beaufils, Cape Despair, Grand River, Little River and Pabos, and New-Port.

County of Ris-

The County of Ristigouche shall be bounded on the east and north by the County of Gaspéand shall consist of such part of the Inferior District of Gaspé as is included between the said County of Gaspé and the District of Quebec, including all the Islands in front thereof, in whole or in part, nearest to the said County, which County so bounded, comprises the Seigniory of Shoolbread, the Indian Village of Mission, and the settlements above and below the same on the north of the River Ristigouche, the Townships or Settlements of Carlton, Maria, Richmond, Hamilton including Bonaventure, Cox including the Town of New-Carlisle, Hope including Paspebiac, La Nouvelle, and Port Daniel.

County of Mi-

The County of Mitis shall be bounded on the eastward by the Inferior District of Gaspé, on the south west by the south west boundary line of the Seigniory of River du Loup, prolonged to the southern bounds of the Province, and on the north west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River Saint Lawrence, in front of the said County, in whole or in part, nearest to the same, which said County so bounded comprises the Seigniories of River du Loup, Isle Verte, Dartigny, Trois Pistoles, Rioux des Trois Pistoles, Bic, Rimousky, Barnabé, Lepage and Tivierge, Mitis and Matane, and all other Seigniories comprised within the said limits.

County of Kamouraska. The County of Kamouraska shall be bounded on the north east by the County of Mitis, on the south west by the north east boundary line of the Seigniory of Saint Roch des Autnets, pro-