MINUTES

OF THE

FOURTH NOVA SCOTIA CONFERENCE,

HELD IN

PROVIDENCE CHURCH, YARMOUTH,

From the June to the 28th of June, included, 1877.

The fourth Session of the Nova Scotia Annual Conference of the Methodist Church of Canada, began at Yarmouth, on Thursday, June 21st, 1877.

The Rev. Robert Alder Temple, President of the Conference, took the chair at 9 o'clock, a.m.

After singing and the reading of the Scriptures, prayer was offered by the Rev. James G. Hennigar and Rev. Joseph F. Bent.

The Conference proceeded to elect by ballot its chief officers, when the Rev. Elias Brettle was elected President, and the Rev. Stephen F. Huestis, Secretary.

The Rev. Jabez A. Rogers was elected Journal Secretary.

The Rev's. Cranswick Jost, Arthur D. Morton and Eben E. England were appointed Assistant Secretaries; the Rev. Jesse B. Giles, Assistant Journal Secretary; the Rev's. John Cassidy and W. H. Evans, Letter-writers, and the Rev. Thomas Rogers, Conference Reporter to the Wesleyan.