At a meeting of the Board of Governors of the Protestant House of Industry and Refuge, held at the Institution on Wednesday, the 22nd instant, the following gentlemen were elected on the Board of management for three years, in place of the like number who retire :-

Hon. J. Ferrier, George Hagar, Henry Lyman, T. M. Bryson, John Sinclair, E. F. Ames,

Wm. Clendinning, Robert Anderson, J. C. Becket (for St. Andrews Society, Richard Holland.

Mr. Redpath was re-elected President by acclamation

First Vice-President-Wm. Murray.

Second do Wm. Workman.

Treasurer_ -Wm Molson.

Honorary Secretary-Wm Lunn.

Honorary Solicitors-Messrs. Rose, Ritchie and Rose.

Honorary Notaries-Messrs. Gibb, Hunter and Doucet.

OFFICE BEARERS, 1868-69.

President—John Redpath.
First Vice-President—Wm. Murray.
Second Vice-President—Wm. Workman. Treasurer-Wm. Molson.

Honorary Secretary—Wm. Lunn. Honorary Solicitors—Messrs. Rose, Ritchie

Honorary Notaries,-Messrs. Gibb, Hunter and Doucet.

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT.

Hon. Jas. Ferrier, E. F. Ames Geo. Hagar, Wm. Clendinning, Henry Lyman, Robert Anderson, T. M. Bryson, J. C. Becket

John Sinclair, Richard Holland.

Term of office of the above expires third Wednesday of April, 1871. David Brown.

N. B. Corse, G. H. Frothingham, Andrew Wilson, H. A. Nelson, Hugh Mathewson, Joseph Mackay, James Ferrier, junr., Henry Bulmer. A. F. Gault.

Term of office of the above expires third

Wednesday of April, 1870.

Wm. Murray, James P. Clark, John G. Mackenzie, Wm. Molson, John Redpath, Wm. Workman, T. M. Thompson, John Caverhill, Charles Alexander, Edmund Atwater.

Term of office of the above expires third Wednesday of April, 1869.

Secretary and Superintendent-Wm. Brown. Matron-Mrs. Macdonald.

POOR RELIEF COMMITTEE.

Charles Alexander, Chairman.

John Sinclair, T. M. Bryson, H. A. Nelson, G. H. Frothingham, A. F. Gault, Richard Holland, Henry Bulmer, J. C. Becket (for St. N. B. Corse, Andrew's Society). Geo. Hagar, Wm. Clendinning. T. M. Thomson,

FINANCE COMMITTEE.

Wm. Lunn, Convener.

Wm. Molson, J. G. Mackenzie, Wm. Workman, J. P. Clark, Wm. Murray, And. Wilson.

COMMITTEE FOR FRAMING BYE-LAWS

AND AMENDMENTS TO ACTS OF INCORPORATION.

William Murray, Convener.

Wm. Workman, J. P. Clark, Wm. Molson, T. M. Thomson, Wm. Lunn, G. H. Frothiugham.