Newspapers Published in the Colony.

Courier—Published every Wednesday and Saturday morning.

Commercial Journal—Published every fortnight, immediately previous to the closing of the Mail per Halifax steamer.

Express—Published every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday morning.

Morning Chronicle-Published every morning, Sundays excepted.

Newfoundlander—Published every Tuesday and Friday morning.

North Star-Published every Saturday morning.

Patriot-Published every Monday afternoon.

Royal Gazette-Pullished every Tuesday.

Semi-Weekly Chronicle—Published every Tuesday and Friday morning.

Standard (Harbor Grace)—Published every Saturday morning.
Star (Harbor Grace)—Published every Thursday morning.

Times—Published every Wednesday and Saturday morning. Telegraph—Published every Wednesday morning.

Temperance Journal—Published on the 1st and 15th of every month.

St. John's Athenaum.

Hon. R. Kent, President. Rev. M. Harvey and James Baird, Vice-Presidents. Alexander Taylor, Secretary. Committee—William Boyd, James Fox, Thomas McConnan, C. T. Ryland, William Killegrew, William Kitchin, William Pitts, A. J. W. McNeily, W. D. Hally, James S. Winter and David Sclater.

C. Barnes, Librarian and Superintendent of Rooms.

St. Joseph's Catholic Institute.

Established 26th May, 1872, on the amalgamation of the Catholic Institute and St. Joseph's Association. Patron—The Most Rev. Thomas J. Power, Bishop of St. John's. Spiritual Director, Rev. William Forristal. Robert J. Kent, President. W. P. Walsh, Vice-President. Richard Raftus, 1st Assistant Vice-President. William Donnelly, 2nd Assistant Vice-President. John Fitzgerald, Treasurer. William J. Hogan, Secretary. Edward St. George, Librarian. Council—Wm. Doutney, James J. F. Parker, John Howlett, Edmond Fitzgibbon, John J. Coleman, John O'Flaherty, Thomas Greene, William Comerford.

Wesleyan Academic Literary Institute.

President, H. J. B. Woods. 1st Vice-President, J. A. Whiteford. 2nd Vice-President, G. W. Hows. Secretary, S. R. March. Treasurer, C. Campbell. Librarian, John Curran. Committee, J. E. P. Peters, J. W. Nichols and R. Blackwood. O. R. D. M

Si

D

CI

ta: Aı Br

La rei W Le

Ma Wa Jol

Ge I.G La Tu

Ch O.C Tu

J. Ha Ha R. Jan