Friday, 14th September .a.m. Belgium (represented by Mr. P.H. Spaak, Minister for Foreign Affairs)

p.m. Germany (represented by Professor Hallstein, Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs)

Monday, 10th September a.m. Luxembourg (represented by Mr. M.J. Bech, Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs)

a.m. France (represented by Mr. C. Pineau, Minister for Foreign Affairs)

p.m. United States (represented by Senator George, special representative of President Eisenhower)

p.m.. Portugal (represented by Mr. P. Cunha, Minister for Foreign Affairs

Tuesday, 18th September a.m. Denmark (represented by Mr. Ernst Christiansen, Deputy Foreign Minister)

p.m. United Kingdom (represented by Mr. Anthony Nutting, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs)

5. In addition the Committee met with the following groups:

(a) On Wednesday, 12th September, meeting withtthe Standing Committee of the Conference of Members of Parliament from NATO countries, consisting of the following persons:

Belgium Mr. Frans Van Cauwelaert Mr. A. de Meeler

Canada Senator, The Hon. Wishart McL. Robertson, P.C.

France Mr. Maurice Schumann

Germany Herr F. Berendsen Dr. Richard Jaeger

Netherlands Mr. J.J. Fens Mr. J.L. Kranenburg Mr. E.A. Vermeer

Turkey Colonel Seyfi Kurtbek

United Kingdom Colonel Walter Elliot, C.H., MC, M.P.

United States Congressman Wayne L. Hays, M.C.