St. John's Floral and Horticultural Society. President, Sir Francis Brady. Treasurer, Robert Brown. Secretary, John T. Neville.

Newfoundland Fishermen's Society. Charles Power, President. William Condy, Vice-President. Patrick Ryan, Assistant Vice-President. James McLaughlin, First Treasurer. James Glindon, Second Treasurer. Thomas Duff, Third Treasurer. Laurence Barron, Secretary. Michael Keefe, Assistant Secretary.

Floating Dry Dock Company. S. Rendell, President. G. Ehlers, Vice-President. Hon. P. G. Tessier, Pierce Feehan, Robert Grieve, Robert Alexander, William B. Bowring, Directors. Robert Rendell, Secretary.

St. John's Phœnix Volunteer Fire Company. Francis Boggin, First Director — —, Second Director. Patrick Reardon, Treasurer. Philip Hally, Secretary.

Cathedral Fire Brigade. Patrick O'Sullivan, First Director.— William McGrath, Second Director. Treasurer, Thomas Brine.— Secretary, John Donnelly.

Harbor Grace Volunteer Fire Company. Michael Hartery, First Director. John Keefe, Second Director. Andrew Drysdale, Treasurer. Henry J. Fitzgerald, Secretary.

Manufactories, Mills, Works, &c.—St. John's—2 Corn Mills, 2 Saw Mills, 1 Bone Mill, 1 Gas Manufactory, 1 Iron Foundry, 1 Brewery, 1 Water Works. 2 Seal Oil Manufactories, (by machinery) 2 Bakeries, (by machinery), 1 Patent Slip, 1 Floating Dock. Brigus—1 Corn Mill. Harbor Grace—1 Corn Mill, 1 Gas Manufactory. Exploits Bay—2 % aw Mills. Middle Arm of Green Bay—1 Saw Mills. Exploits (Burnt Island)—2 Saw Mills. Hall's Bay—2 Saw Mills. Trinity Bay—5 Saw Mills.

Benevolent and Charitable Societies, &c.

Benevolent Irish Society—Founded 1806. The Right Rev. Dr. Mullock, Patron. Hon. L. O'Brien, Vice-Patron. Hon. Edward Morris, President. John Little, Vice-President. Thomas S. Dwyer, First Assistant. John Blundon, jr., Second Assistant. John Power, Treasurer. James Healy, Secretary. William Doutney, Chairman Orphan Asylum. John O'Donnell, Chairman of Charity. John Rawlins, Chairman of Review and Correspondence. Robert J. Kent, Secretary Orphan Asylum School.

Church of England Asylum for Widows and Orphans—His Excellency the Governor, Patron. The Right Rev. Dr. Feild, Visitor and President. The Venerable Archdeacon Lower, M.A., Rev. T. M. Woo'd, Vice-Presidents. The Right Rev. the Visitor and President (x officio), Henry K. Dickinson, John Winter, M.D., Trustees. Hon. James S. Clift, Treasurer. Rev. G. M. Johnson, Hon, orary Secretary. Charles Crowdy, M.D., Pysician. Committee—Judge Robinson, Hon. H. W. Hoyles, W. H. Mare, John Hogsett, F. B. T. Carter, Thomas Clift, Philip Hutchings, John Tunbridge, John H. Warren, Rev. John Pearson.

St. John's Factory—Honorable Laurence O'Brien; Thomas Glen, James J. Rogerson, Edmund Hanrahan, Trustees.