It was moved by Dr. J. Baker Edwards, seconded by W. Muir and resolved:

"That the foregoing reports be adopted, printed, and distributed to the members."

On motion of Rev. Dr. De Sola the thanks of the meeting were unanimously voted to Principal Dawson for the preparation of the annual address.

Rev. Dr. De Sola moved, seconded by E. E. Shelton, that the bye-law relating to the balloting for officers be suspended and that A. R. C. Selwyn, F.R.S. be elected President. The motion was carried by acclamation.

Dr. J. B. Edwards moved, seconded by Rev. A. De Sola, that the Cor. Secretary and the Scientific Curator and Rec. Secretary be re-elected without the form of balloting. The motion was duly adopted.

Dr. B. J. Harrington and Prof. P. J. Darey having been nominated scrutineers, the following officers were elected by ballot in the usual way.

SI

G] CI

HI

J. T.

RE

HO W.

HO

WM HOI

HEN J. H

W. 1

SIR

JOH:

Vice-Presidents—Sir W. E. Logan, L.L.D., F.R.S.; Rev A. De Sola L.L.D.; G. Barnston; E. Billings F.G.S.; Principal Dawson L.L.D., F.R.S.; His Lordship the Metropolitan; C. Robb.

Treasurer-E. E. Shelton.

Council—Dr. B. J. Harrington, D. A. P. Watt, G. L. Marler, Prof. R. Bell, J. H. Joseph, Dr. J. B. Edwards, Rev. Canon Baldwin, D. R. McCord and Jas. Ferrier Jr.

It was moved by J. H. Joseph, seconded by Dr. J. B. Edwards and resolved:

"That the Library and Membership Committee do consist of the following gentlemen: N. Mercer, W. Muir, Dr. John Beli, G. R. Grant and J. B. Goode."

Mr. J. H. Joseph moved, seconded by C. Robb:

"That the special thanks of the Society be voted to Mr. J. Ferrier, jun. for his long continued and valuable services as Treasurer." The motion was adopted unanimously.

On motion of Mr. E. E. Shelton, seconded by W. Muir, it was resolved:

"That in future the number of Vice-Presidents be limited to seven."