e Township of ne thereof as far Route de Saint Concession line nship of S.antandon and its d augmentation its of the Pro-Parishes of St. Saint Charles, ps of Armugh ix, Bellechasse

the north-east as far as the it Auselme, on ishes of Saint lière ; and on h line as will ert and Saint nt Lawrence; Saint Joseph Jean Chrysosert.

the north-east the south-east River Metas far as the h-eastern and outh-western rampton, the e, and of the of the said outh-western liver Chaudière by the of the parish id County ded compriinte Claire, part of the wnships of Ware and

north-east nce line, on the Townn limits of ain on the

south-west by the south-eastern limits of the Township of Broughton and of the Parish of Saint Sylvestre, as far as the County of Dorchester, and on the north-east by the said County of Dorchester; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Elzéar, Sainte Marie, Saint Joseph, Saint Frederick, Saint Frangois, Saint George, the Seigniory of Aubin-Delisle, part of the Townships of Metgermette and Clinton, the Kennebec Road Settlements, and the Townships of Jersey, Linière, Marlow, Rixborough, Spaulding, Ditchfield, Woburn, Gayhurst, Dorset, Shenley, Aylmer, Price, Lambton, Forsyth, Adstock and Tring.

12. The County of Megantic shall be bounded on the north-east County of and south-east by the County of Beauce, on the south-west by the Megantic. limits of the District of Quebec, on the north-west by the southeastern line of the augmentation of the Seigniories of Deschaillons and Lotbinière, the south-western and south-eastern limits of the seigniory of Sainte Croix, and south-eastern and south-western limits of the parish of Saint Sylvestre as far as the County of Beauce; the said County so bounded comprising the Townships of Inverness, Nelson, Somerset and its augmentation, Halifax, Leeds, Broughton, Thetford, Ireland and Colraine.

13. The County of Lotbinière shall be bounded on the north- County of west by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south-west by the limits Lotbiniore. of the District of Quebec, on the south-east by the County of Megantic as above described, and on the north-east by the Counties of Lévis, Dorchester and Beauce, as above described; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Sylvestre, Sainte Agathe, Saint Giles, Saint Antoine, Saint Flavien, Sainte Croix, Lotbinière, Saint Jean Deschaillons and all the remainder of the augmentations of the Seigniories of Deschaillons and Lothinière, and of that part of the Seigniory of Sainte Croix which is not included in the above mentioned parishes.

14. The County of Chicoutimi shall be bounded on the west County of by the County of Portneuf as heremafter described, on the south by Chicoutimi. the parallel of the forty-eighth. gree of north latitude, as far as the prolongation of the eastern line of the Township of Saint Johns on the Saguenay, thence on the east by the said prolongation and the said line to the River Saguenay, and crossing the River Saguenay, by the prolongation of the said eastern line to the River Sainte Marguerite, on the north-east by a line to be drawn from the above point on the River Sainte Marguerite due north to the limits of the Province, on the north by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Townships and Settlements of Saint Johns, La Trinité, Harvey, Simard, Tremblay, Bagot, Chicoutimi, Laterrière, Simon, Jonquière, Kinogomi, Labarre, Metabetchouan, Signay, Mésy, Caron, Charlevoix, Bourgette, Taché and Delisle.

15. The County of Tadoussac shall be bounded on the south- County of east by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands nearest to Tadoussac.