Non-Canadian Publications

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Morin): Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon, Members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Morin): All those in favour of the motion will please say yes.

Some hon. Members: Yes.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Morin): All those against the motion will please say no.

Some hon. Members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Morin): In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Morin): Please call in the members.

[English]

The House divided on motion No. 6 (Mr. Friesen) which was negatived on the following division:

(1520)

(Division No. 109)

YEAS

Messrs. Alexander Hamilton McKinnon (Swift Current-Alkenbrack Mitges Andre Maple Creek) Muir (Calgary Centre) Hargrave Munro Hees Baker (Esquimalt-Saanich) Hnatyshyn Murta (Grenville-Carleton) Holt (Mrs.) Balfour Neil Nielsen Beatty Beaudoin Huntington Oberle Hurlburt Brisco O'Sullivan Paproski Cadieu Jelinek Johnston (Villeneuve) Ritchie Iones Clarke Roche Kempling (Vancouver Quadra) Roy (Timmins) Coates (Norfolk-Haldimand) Rynard Cossitt Korchinski Crouse Schellenberger Lambert Darling Diefenbaker Schumacher (Edmonton West) Scott Lawrence Dinsdale Skorevko MacKay Dionne Smith (Kamouraska) MacLean (Churchill) Ellis Macquarrie Stanfield Malone Stewart Elzinga Masniuk (Marquette) Epp Stewart (Cochrane) Forrestall Matte Mazankowski Friesen Towers Gauthier McCain McCleave (Roberval) Wenman McGrath (Qu'Appelle-Moose McKenzie Woolliams

> NAYS Messrs.

Allmand Benjamin Blackburn Anderson Andras (Port Arthur) Blaker Appolloni (Mrs.)

Blouin

Baker Boulanger (Gander-Twillingate) Brewin Basford Buchanan Béchard Bussières Bégin (Miss)

Mountain)

Cafik Campagnolo (Mrs.) Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova) Caron

Yewchuk-82.

Chrétien Clermont Collenette Condon Corriveau

[The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Morin).]

Messrs

Cullen Lachance Lajoie Cyr Danson Lalonde Landers Demers Langlois, (Bruce-Grey) Douglas Laniel (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Lapointe Leblanc Drury LeBlanc Dupras

Duquet Ethier Lee Lefebyre Faulkner Firth Leggatt Fleming Lessard Loiselle Flynn Foster Loiselle Francis (Ottawa-Vanier) Gilbert Goodale Gray Guay (St. Boniface)

Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Harquail Herbert Hopkins Isabelle Jamieson Knowles

(Winnipeg North Centre)

(Westmorland-Kent) (Chambly) (Saint-Henri) Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) MacDonald (Egmont) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasey Maine Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand

McRae Milne Morin (Mrs.) Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) Nystrom O'Connell Orlikow Quellet Pearsall Pelletier Penner Peters Philbrook Pinard Poulin Prud'homme Railton Reid Richardson Robinson Rodriguez Rooney Roy (Laval) Saltsman Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith (Saint-Jean) Stollery Symes Tessier Trudeau

Turner

Whelan

Young-123.

McIsaac

• (1540)

Hon. James Hugh Faulkner (Secretary of State) moved that Bill C-58, to amend the Income Tax Act, as reported (without amendment) from the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts, be concurred in.

(Kamloops-Cariboo)

Martin

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion adopted on division. Motion agreed to.

Mr. Speaker: When shall the bill be read the third time?

Some hon. Members: Now.

Some hon. Members: Never.

Mr. Speaker: At the next sitting of the House?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Roy (Timmins): Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of information. Is there no debate on third reading?

Mr. Speaker: The motion first put after the disposition of motion No. 6 was simply a motion for concurrence in the bill, which concludes the report stage. The next question was, "When shall the bill be read the third time?" Of course, without leave the bill cannot be read the third time