pelled to retire from that college before the expiration of the term, he may be allowed to make up the deficit of time in the same or any other college (provided he enter at a date not later than that on which he retired), be examined by the last college entered, and if the examination be up to the requirements of that college and otherwise satisfactory, may be given tickets for advanced standing or graduated, as the case may be.

By Dr. George Edwin Hunt:

Amend the last portion of Rule 3 to read as follows:

"Except on such conditions as would have been imposed in the original school, and these to be ascertained by conference with the school from whence he came."

By Dr. Gray:

Moved that when students from one college apply for advanced standing to any other college of this association it shall be the duty of the Dean or secretary of the latter college to ascertain by correspondence with the college from which the student comes if there be any objection to his acception.

By Dr. Gray:

Resolved, That all colleges of this association shall charge not less than one hundred dollars tuition each session.

.. By Dr. A. O. Hunt:

Resolved, That a student who is suspended or expelled for cause from any other college of this association shall not be received by any other college during that current session.

In case the action of the first college is expulsion the student shall not be given credit at any time for the course from which he

was expelled.

Any college suspending any student shall at once notify all other members of this association of its action.

The following resolution offered by Dr. Ottofy was adopted:

Resolved, That the endorsement of applications for membership, made during the coming year, shall be based upon definite knowledge obtained by a careful examination of the methods of teaching, the equipment and the efficiency of the Faculty.

The report of the Committee on Revision of the Constitution, Laws, and Codified Rules was considered section by section, and laid over for final action next year; and the committee, consisting of Drs. Louis Ottofy, A. O. Hunt, and J. D. Patterson, was con-

tinued.

The following were elected officers for the ensuing year: S. H. Guilford, president; Geo. H. Cushing, vice-president; Louis Ottofy, secretary; Henry W. Morgan, treasurer; J. Taft, Thomas Fillebrown, B. Holly Smith, executive committee; H. A. Smith, A. O. Hunt, and T. W. Brophy, ad interim committee.

The newly elected officers were installed and the president announced the standing committees as follows: J. A. Follett, L. L.