For further information regarding water powers in Canada, application should be made direct to the following administrative officers of the Dominion and the various Provincial Governments:

Province of British Columbia: The Comptroller of Water Rights, Victoria, B.C.

Provinces of Manitoba, Saskatchewa and Alberta: The Superintendent of the Cominion Water Power Branch, Ottawa, Ont.

Province of Ontario: The Deputy Minister of Lands, Forests and Mines, Toronto, Ont; also, to the Secretary of the Hydro-Electric Power Commission of Ontario, Toronto, Ont.

Province of Quebec: The Chief Engineer, Hydraulic Service, Department of Lands and Forests, Quebec, Que.

Province of New Brunswick: Surveyor-General of New Brunswick, Fredericton, N.B.

Province of Nova Scotia: The Secretary of the Nova Scotia Water Power Commission, Halifax, N.S.