

DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS MINISTÈRE DES AFFAIRES EXTÉRIEURES

communiqué

N°: 102

JUNE 29, 1984

APPOINTMENTS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE ASIA-PACIFIC FOUNDATION OF CANADA

The Honourable Allan J. MacEachen, Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for External Affairs, announces the following ten appointments to the Board of Directors of the Asia-Pacific Foundation of Canada:

Chairman of the Board

Mr. John Bruk

Directors

Mr. Marcel Desjardins

Mr. Paul Hill

Mr. R.A. Kilpatrick

Mr. J. Munro

Mr. David Richardson

Dr. Louis Sabourin

Mr. Hugh Stevens

Dr. Mary Sun

Mr. A. Wright

Mr. Bruk is a leading West Coast businessman and was Chairman of the Founding Committee of the Asia-Pacific Foundation. The composition of the Board represents a broad range of academic, labour, government and business backgrounds.

